Review
Brevo Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read
Summary
A low-cost email platform with transactional email on every plan and SMS and WhatsApp channels. Prices are by send volume and automation starts on Standard, and security detail was not captured because its security page returned an error. Pricing: Free plan. Starter $8.08, Standard $16.17 and Professional $449.08 a month on annual billing ($9, $18 and $499 monthly); Enterprise from $2,499 a month.
What is Brevo and who is it for in 2026?
Brevo is a customer platform with email marketing, SMS, WhatsApp, marketing automation, transactional email and sales tools. It has a free plan with 300 emails a day and priced plans by send volume, from Starter to Professional and Enterprise.
Who it suits: Agencies that want low-cost email with SMS and transactional sending, especially for EU-focused clients.
Brevo is a customer platform that combines email marketing, SMS, WhatsApp, marketing automation, transactional email, and sales tools. It has a free plan with 300 emails a day, and its paid plans are priced mainly by send volume rather than by contact count.
Agencies use it for low-cost email and for clients that need transactional sending or SMS. This review covers the plans, the gaps, and the fit.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Small to enterprise teams |
| Editorial score | 4.2 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 4.5 |
| Pricing | Free plan. Starter $8.08, Standard $16.17 and Professional $449.08 a month on annual billing ($9, $18 and $499 monthly); Enterprise from $2,499 a month. |
How much does Brevo cost for agencies in 2026?
Brevo has a free plan with up to 300 emails a day. Starter costs $8.08 a month on annual billing ($9 monthly), Standard costs $16.17 ($18 monthly), and Professional costs $449.08 ($499 monthly). Enterprise starts from $2,499 a month.
Starter covers from 5,000 emails a month with email and SMS, a drag-and-drop editor, and an AI content generator. Standard adds marketing automation, A/B testing, AI send-time optimization, and a landing page. Professional covers from 150,000 emails a month with 10 seats, WhatsApp, push and popups, phone support, and three hours a year of deliverability support.
Transactional email features, including APIs, SMTP, and webhooks, are included on every plan. SMS credits are sold separately and priced by volume and destination, so add SMS costs if a client uses text messages.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 per month (monthly billing) | 300 emails a day; transactional email features |
| Starter | $8.08 per month (annual billing); $9 monthly | From 5,000 emails a month; email and SMS; AI content generator; no Brevo logo |
| Standard | $16.17 per month (annual billing); $18 monthly | Starter plus marketing automation, A/B testing, landing page, AI send-time optimization |
| Professional | $449.08 per month (annual billing); $499 monthly | From 150,000 emails a month; 10 seats; WhatsApp, push and popups; phone support; 3 hours of deliverability support a year |
| Enterprise | From $2,499 a month | Multi-account management, dedicated IP, SSO and SAML, CSM support |
Is Brevo a good value for agency clients?
Yes for clients with large lists and modest sending needs, because pricing follows send volume. G2 reviewers cite solid deliverability, automation without custom code, and an EU-hosted service that fits GDPR needs, and call it intuitive and cost-effective.
Automation starts on Standard, and the jump from Standard to Professional is large, so check which plan your clients really need.
Enterprise adds multi-account management under one master account, which is the closest thing to an agency feature on the pricing page.
What could we not confirm for Brevo?
Its security page returned an error, so SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, two-factor authentication, and hosting regions were not captured, although SSO and SAML are listed on Enterprise. A mobile app was not stated.
Support is email in six languages on Starter and Standard, and phone and deliverability-specialist support on Professional. Ask for security documents before moving a regulated client.
What integrations, security, and support does Brevo offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Brevo states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What Brevo offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | More than 150 digital tools |
| Security | SSO and SAML on Enterprise; Certifications, 2FA and hosting regions were not stated (the security page returned an error) |
| Support | Starter and Standard: email in 6 languages; Professional: phone and deliverability-specialist support; Enterprise: tailored onboarding and CSM support |
| Apps | A mobile app was not stated; mobile and web push is on Professional |
What are the pros and cons of Brevo for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where Brevo helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- A free plan with 300 emails a day and transactional email features on every plan.
- Starter from $8.08 a month on annual billing.
- Unlimited automated multi-step workflows from Standard.
- Email, SMS and WhatsApp channels, with 150+ integrations.
Cons
- Professional costs $449.08 a month on annual billing and Enterprise starts at $2,499 a month.
- Starter has basic reporting and no marketing automation.
- Security certifications and hosting regions were not captured (the security page returned an error).
- Only Professional lists phone support, and a mobile app was not stated.
What do reviewers say about Brevo?
Public review sites give a useful read on how Brevo holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.5 / 5 | 2,768 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows Brevo at 4.5 from 2,768 reviews.
- Reviewers cite solid deliverability, automation without custom code and an EU-hosted service that fits GDPR needs.
- Reviewers call it intuitive and cost-effective.
How does Brevo compare with its alternatives?
Next to Mailchimp, Brevo costs less by send volume and adds SMS, WhatsApp, and transactional email, while Mailchimp has more integrations. Next to ActiveCampaign, it is cheaper but has fewer integrations and a lighter CRM. Next to HubSpot, it is a low-cost email platform rather than a full CRM. The table compares the four.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brevo | 4.2 / 5 | G2 4.5 | Free plan. Starter $8.08, Standard $16.17 and Professional $449.08 a month on annual billing ($9, $18 and $499 monthly); Enterprise from $2,499 a month. | Small to enterprise teams |
| Mailchimp | 4.1 / 5 | G2 4.4 | Free for 250 contacts. Essentials $13, Standard $20 and Premium $350 a month at the smallest contact tier (500 contacts, 10,000 for Premium); prices rise with contacts. | Small teams to mid-size |
| ActiveCampaign | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.4 | 14-day free trial. Starter $15, Plus $49, Pro $79 and Enterprise $145 a month on annual billing at 1,000 contacts. | Small to enterprise teams |
| HubSpot | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.4 | Free tools for up to 2 users. Sales Hub Starter $7 and Professional $90 per seat per month on annual billing ($20 and $100 monthly); Enterprise starts at $150 per seat. | Small teams to enterprises |
How should an agency roll out Brevo?
Start on the free plan with one client, and send a campaign within the daily limit.
Estimate monthly send volume and compare Starter and Standard before you commit.
Ask for security documents and EU hosting confirmation if a client requires them.
Who should choose Brevo, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Brevo matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose Brevo if
- You send high volumes at a low cost.
- You need transactional email and SMS.
- You want unlimited automation from Standard.
Skip Brevo if
- You need security certifications confirmed up front.
- You need a mobile app.
- You need a mid-priced step between Standard and Professional.
What should agencies check before buying Brevo?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Brevo, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Estimate monthly send volume.
- Price SMS credits.
- Ask for security documents.
- Start on the free plan.
Is Brevo worth it for agencies in 2026?
Brevo is a low-cost email platform with transactional email on every plan, SMS and WhatsApp channels, and unlimited automation from Standard.
The trade-offs are a big jump to Professional, thin security detail, and no stated mobile app. G2 shows 4.5 from 2,768 reviews. We rate it 4.2 out of 5 for agencies: good value for high-volume email.
A low-cost email platform with transactional email on every plan and SMS and WhatsApp channels. Prices are by send volume and automation starts on Standard, and security detail was not captured because its security page returned an error.
Frequently asked questions
- What is Brevo best for?
- Agencies running high-volume email, transactional sending, and SMS or WhatsApp for clients on a budget.
- How much does Brevo cost?
- Starter is $8.08 a month on annual billing, Standard is $16.17, and Professional is $449.08. Enterprise starts from $2,499 a month.
- Does Brevo have a free plan?
- Yes. It allows up to 300 emails a day and includes transactional email features.
- Does Brevo include transactional email?
- Yes, on every plan, with APIs, SMTP, and webhooks.
- Is Brevo well reviewed?
- G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 from 2,768 reviews.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- Brevo pricing page
- G2