Review
BrightLocal Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read
Summary
The most agency-ready local SEO tool in this group, with white-label reports and a lead generator on every plan and unlimited users. Pricing per location adds up across many clients, and the Citation Builder costs extra. Pricing: 14-day free trial with no credit card. Track $31-$41, Manage $40-$54, and Grow $49-$65 per location per month (annual vs monthly billing).
What is BrightLocal and who is it for in 2026?
BrightLocal is a local SEO platform with a local rank tracker, geo-grid search maps, citation tracking, Google Business Profile audits and posting, review tools, and an AI visibility tracker. White-label reports and an Agency Lead Generator are included on all self-serve plans, which are priced per location.
Who it suits: Agencies that manage local clients and want white-label reports, citation work, and Google Business Profile tools.
BrightLocal is a local SEO platform. It tracks local rankings, visualizes them on geo-grid search maps, monitors citations, audits and manages Google Business Profiles, and on higher plans handles reviews. It also includes an AI visibility tracker.
It is the most agency-ready local tool in this group: white-label reports, client dashboards, and an Agency Lead Generator come with every self-serve plan, and users are unlimited.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Small to mid-size agencies |
| Editorial score | 4.4 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 4.6 |
| Pricing | 14-day free trial with no credit card. Track $31-$41, Manage $40-$54, and Grow $49-$65 per location per month (annual vs monthly billing). |
How much does BrightLocal cost for agencies in 2026?
BrightLocal has a 14-day free trial with no credit card. Prices are per location per month. Track costs $31 on annual billing ($41 monthly), Manage costs $40 annually ($54 monthly), and Grow costs $49 annually ($65 monthly), with tiers for more locations.
Track covers local rank tracking, the citation tracker, Google Business Profile audits, and the agency features. Manage adds AI insights, listings sync and protection, and Google Business Profile post scheduling. Grow adds review monitoring, review requests by email and SMS, and publishing reviews on a website. The Citation Builder is a pay-as-you-go extra on every plan.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Track | $31 per location/month (annual billing); $41 monthly | 1 location, local rank tracking, citation tracker, GBP audit, white-label reports, Agency Lead Generator, API and MCP |
| Manage | $40 per location/month (annual billing); $54 monthly | Everything in Track, plus AI insights, listings sync and protection, and Google Business Profile post scheduling |
| Grow | $49 per location/month (annual billing); $65 monthly | Everything in Manage, plus review monitoring, review requests by email and SMS, and publishing reviews on your site |
Does BrightLocal suit an agency with local clients?
Very well. White-labelling lets you replace BrightLocal branding with your logo and colors, the Agency Lead Generator is a website widget that collects prospects who run a free audit, and clients can have their own dashboard login with control over which reports they see.
The geo-grid map is the feature G2 reviewers love most, since it shows clients where they are not ranking and where the opportunities are.
What does BrightLocal cost at agency scale?
Because pricing is per location, a portfolio of fifty client locations costs fifty times the per-location price, so total the locations before comparing with per-seat tools. One G2 reviewer calls the full tool slightly pricey with citation building extra.
It states GDPR compliance, with Admin, Standard, and Read-only roles. SOC 2, SSO, and two-factor authentication were not stated, and no mobile app is stated. Support replies typically within one business day.
What integrations, security, and support does BrightLocal offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what BrightLocal states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What BrightLocal offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | Google Business Profile, Google Analytics, a Looker Studio feed through its API, and Management and Data APIs; An MCP server for ChatGPT, Claude and Mistral |
| Security | States full GDPR compliance; unlimited users with Admin, Standard and Read-only roles; SOC 2, SSO and two-factor authentication were not stated, and its security page was unavailable |
| Support | Email and an in-account support widget with live chat during hours of availability; typical reply within one business day; Exact support hours are not stated |
| Apps | No native mobile app stated |
What are the pros and cons of BrightLocal for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where BrightLocal helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- White-label reports, dashboards and an Agency Lead Generator on every self-serve plan.
- Local rank tracker, geo-grid search maps, citation tracking and GBP audits.
- Unlimited users with Admin, Standard and Read-only roles.
- API, Looker Studio feed, and an MCP server for AI tools.
Cons
- Pricing is per location, so cost grows with every client location.
- The Citation Builder is a pay-as-you-go extra.
- SOC 2, SSO and two-factor authentication were not stated.
- No mobile app is stated.
What do reviewers say about BrightLocal?
Public review sites give a useful read on how BrightLocal holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.6 / 5 | 230 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows BrightLocal at 4.6 from 230 reviews.
- G2 reviewers love the local grid and say it is easy to show clients where they are not ranking.
- Reviewers value competitor insights that give actionable items.
- One G2 reviewer finds the full tool a little pricey with citation building extra.
How does BrightLocal compare with its alternatives?
Next to Semrush, BrightLocal is far better for local grids, citations, and GBP work, while Semrush covers general SEO. Next to SE Ranking, it is more local-specific and more agency-branded. Next to Moz Pro, it goes deeper on local listings and reviews. The table compares the four.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BrightLocal | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.6 | 14-day free trial with no credit card. Track $31-$41, Manage $40-$54, and Grow $49-$65 per location per month (annual vs monthly billing). | Small to mid-size agencies |
| Semrush | 4.5 / 5 | Capterra 4.6, G2 4.4 | Free account with limits, 7-day trial. Paid plans start at roughly $117.33-$139 per month (billed annually vs monthly) and go up with projects and tracked keywords. | Solo consultants to large agencies |
| SE Ranking | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.7 | Core about $103.20-$129 and Growth about $223.20-$279 per month (annual vs monthly). Agency Pack adds about $69 per month. 14-day free trial. | Small to mid-size agencies |
| Moz Pro | 3.8 / 5 | G2 4.3, Capterra 4.5 | Three paid tiers, roughly $79-$299 per month depending on plan and billing, as listed on the Moz pricing page in October 2026. The pricing page does not state the free trial length. | Small agencies and in-house teams |
How should an agency roll out BrightLocal?
Start the 14-day trial with one client location, set up local rank tracking, and run the geo-grid for the top keywords.
Configure white-labeling with your logo and colors, then send the client their own dashboard login.
Add the Agency Lead Generator to your website, and decide whether the Citation Builder is worth it for each client.
Who should choose BrightLocal, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether BrightLocal matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose BrightLocal if
- You manage local clients and need white-label reports.
- You want geo-grid maps, citations, and GBP tools.
- You want unlimited users and a lead generator.
Skip BrightLocal if
- You manage hundreds of locations on a small budget.
- You need general SEO tools as well.
- You need published SOC 2 or SSO.
What should agencies check before buying BrightLocal?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to BrightLocal, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Multiply locations by the per-location price.
- Price the Citation Builder if you need it.
- Confirm which plan includes review tools.
- Use the 14-day trial on a real client.
Is BrightLocal worth it for agencies in 2026?
BrightLocal is the best local SEO platform here for agencies, with white-label reports, a lead generator, unlimited users, and a well-loved geo-grid.
The trade-offs are per-location pricing, the Citation Builder as an extra, and unstated SOC 2 and SSO. G2 shows 4.6 from 230 reviews. We rate it 4.4 out of 5 for agencies: our top pick for local SEO work.
The most agency-ready local SEO tool in this group, with white-label reports and a lead generator on every plan and unlimited users. Pricing per location adds up across many clients, and the Citation Builder costs extra.
Frequently asked questions
- What is BrightLocal best for?
- Agencies that manage local clients and want white-label reports, citation work, and Google Business Profile tools.
- How much does BrightLocal cost?
- Track is $31 per location per month on annual billing, Manage is $40, and Grow is $49. Monthly billing costs $41, $54, and $65.
- Does BrightLocal offer white-label reports?
- Yes, on every self-serve plan, along with an Agency Lead Generator and client dashboards.
- Does BrightLocal have a free trial?
- Yes. It offers 14 days of full access with no credit card.
- Is BrightLocal well reviewed?
- G2 shows 4.6 out of 5 from 230 reviews.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- BrightLocal pricing page
- BrightLocal help center
- G2