Review
Claude Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 8 min read
Summary
A strong AI assistant for long-form writing and analysis, with shared projects, SSO and no training on content by default on Team, plus SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001. Individual plans are opt-out for training, usage is capped by rolling and weekly limits, and SCIM and HIPAA-ready offerings are Enterprise only. Pricing: Free plan. Pro $17 a month on annual billing ($20 monthly); Max from $100 a month. Team Standard $20 and Premium $100 per user per month on annual billing; Enterprise is $20 per seat plus usage.
What is Claude and who is it for in 2026?
Claude is Anthropic's AI assistant, with Projects, Artifacts, connectors and Claude Code, available on web, iOS, Android and desktop. It has Free, Pro and Max individual plans and Team and Enterprise plans with admin controls and shared projects.
Who it suits: Agencies that want an AI assistant for long-form writing, research and analysis with shared projects for a team.
Claude is Anthropic AI assistant. It offers Projects, Artifacts, connectors, and Claude Code on web, iOS, Android, and desktop, with Free, Pro, and Max plans for individuals and Team and Enterprise plans for organizations.
Agencies use it for long-form writing, research, and analysis. This review is based on the vendor pricing and trust pages and public ratings, written to the same rules as every other tool here.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Individuals to enterprises |
| Editorial score | 4.4 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 4.6 |
| Pricing | Free plan. Pro $17 a month on annual billing ($20 monthly); Max from $100 a month. Team Standard $20 and Premium $100 per user per month on annual billing; Enterprise is $20 per seat plus usage. |
How much does Claude cost for agencies in 2026?
Claude has a free plan. Pro costs $17 a month on the annual option, which is billed up front, and $20 on monthly billing. Max starts at $100 a month for five times Pro usage and $200 for twenty times.
For teams, Standard seats cost $20 per user per month on annual billing and $25 monthly, and Premium seats cost $100 annual or $125 monthly, with five times the Standard usage. Team is for 2 to 150 people and seat types can be mixed. Enterprise is $20 per seat per month plus usage at API rates, with a 20-seat minimum.
Usage is capped by a rolling five-hour window and weekly limits on paid plans. Team adds central billing, SSO, shared projects, admin controls for connectors, and no training on your content by default. Enterprise adds SCIM, audit logs, a compliance API, custom retention, and IP allowlisting.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 per month (monthly billing) | Chat on all platforms, Projects up to 5, Artifacts, connectors, memory |
| Pro | $17 per month (annual billing); $20 monthly | More usage, Claude Code, Research, Projects, Claude in Chrome and Microsoft 365 |
| Max | $100 per month (monthly billing) | From; 5x or 20x Pro usage, priority access, $100 to $200 a month in API credits |
| Team Standard | $20 per month (annual billing); $25 monthly | Shared projects, SSO, central billing, admin controls for connectors, no training by default |
| Team Premium | $100 per month (annual billing); $125 monthly | 5x Standard usage |
| Enterprise | $20 per seat plus usage | 20-seat minimum; SCIM, audit logs, compliance API, custom retention, IP allowlisting, HIPAA-ready offering |
Is Claude a good fit for agency writing?
Yes for long-form work. G2 reviewers praise its context handling and ease of use, and Projects let a team keep instructions and reference files together for each client.
Shared projects are available only on Team and Enterprise, so agencies working across several clients should use a Team workspace rather than individual accounts.
As with any assistant, treat output as a draft. Fact-check claims and review tone against the client brief before anything is published.
What are the data and security terms?
Free, Pro, and Max list model training as opt-out, while Team and Enterprise state no training on your content by default. The Trust Center marks SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 for Team and Enterprise and lists ISO 42001, CSA STAR, NIST 800-171, and FedRAMP High.
SSO is on Team and Enterprise, and SCIM and a HIPAA-ready offering are Enterprise only. GDPR detail and plan-by-plan data residency were not stated, though US-only inference is offered on the API at a higher rate. Support options by plan were not stated.
What integrations, security, and support does Claude offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Claude states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What Claude offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | Connectors on every plan, with Microsoft 365, Claude in Chrome and Claude Code; admins control remote and local connectors on Team and Enterprise |
| Security | SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 for Team and Enterprise; also ISO 42001, CSA STAR, NIST 800-171 and FedRAMP High listed; SSO on Team and Enterprise; SCIM, audit logs and compliance API on Enterprise; no training by default on Team and Enterprise; GDPR was not stated |
| Support | Support options by plan were not stated on the pages checked |
| Apps | Apps for iOS, Android and desktop |
What are the pros and cons of Claude for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where Claude helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- A free plan, with Pro at $17 a month on annual billing ($20 monthly).
- Team Standard seats cost $20 per user per month on annual billing, with SSO, shared projects and central billing.
- No model training on Team and Enterprise content by default.
- SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 for Team and Enterprise; Projects, Artifacts and connectors on every plan.
Cons
- Free, Pro and Max list model training as opt-out.
- Usage is capped by a rolling five-hour window and weekly limits, and Max costs $100 or $200 a month.
- SCIM, audit logs and a HIPAA-ready offering are Enterprise only, which needs 20 seats plus usage at API rates.
- GDPR and data residency detail were not stated; US-only inference costs 1.1x on the API.
What do reviewers say about Claude?
Public review sites give a useful read on how Claude holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.6 / 5 | 496 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows Claude at 4.6 from 496 reviews.
- Reviewers praise its context handling and ease of use.
- Claude Team and Enterprise state no model training on your content by default.
How does Claude compare with its alternatives?
Next to ChatGPT, Claude is similar in scope, with strengths in long-form writing and a Team plan with shared projects, while ChatGPT has broader image and voice features. Next to Jasper, it is a general assistant without built-in brand-voice structure. The table compares the options.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.6 | Free plan. Pro $17 a month on annual billing ($20 monthly); Max from $100 a month. Team Standard $20 and Premium $100 per user per month on annual billing; Enterprise is $20 per seat plus usage. | Individuals to enterprises |
| ChatGPT | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.6 | Free plan. Go $8, Plus $20 and Pro from $100 a month for individuals. Business Standard seats are $20 per user per month on annual billing ($25 monthly); Enterprise is custom. | Individuals to enterprises |
| Jasper | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.7 | 7-day free trial. Pro $59 per seat per month on annual billing ($69 monthly); Business is custom. | Small teams to enterprises |
| Grammarly | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.7 | Free plan. Pro is $12 a month with a 7-day free trial (billing period not stated); Enterprise is quoted. | Individuals to enterprises |
How should an agency roll out Claude?
Start on the free plan, and create one project with a client brief and reference files.
Move to a Team workspace for shared projects and SSO once more than one person is using it.
Check usage limits during a busy week before you size the plan.
Who should choose Claude, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Claude matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose Claude if
- You do long-form writing and analysis.
- You want shared projects for a team.
- You want SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 on Team.
Skip Claude if
- You need SCIM on a small team.
- You need heavy, uncapped usage on a low plan.
- You need GDPR detail confirmed first.
What should agencies check before buying Claude?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Claude, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Use Team for client material.
- Check usage limits.
- Set up one project per client.
- Start on the free plan.
Is Claude worth it for agencies in 2026?
Claude is a strong assistant for long-form writing and analysis, with shared projects, SSO, and no training on content by default on Team, plus SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001.
The trade-offs are opt-out training on individual plans, usage caps, and Enterprise-only SCIM and HIPAA offerings. G2 shows 4.6 from 496 reviews. We rate it 4.4 out of 5 for agencies: a strong assistant for writing-heavy teams.
A strong AI assistant for long-form writing and analysis, with shared projects, SSO and no training on content by default on Team, plus SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001. Individual plans are opt-out for training, usage is capped by rolling and weekly limits, and SCIM and HIPAA-ready offerings are Enterprise only.
Frequently asked questions
- What is Claude best for?
- Agencies doing long-form writing, research, and analysis who want shared projects for a team.
- How much does Claude cost?
- Pro is $17 a month on the annual option, and Team Standard seats are $20 per user per month on annual billing. There is a free plan.
- Does Claude train on my content?
- Individual plans list training as opt-out, while Team and Enterprise state no training on your content by default.
- Does Claude have a team plan?
- Yes. Team is for 2 to 150 people, and Enterprise has a 20-seat minimum.
- Is Claude well reviewed?
- G2 shows 4.6 out of 5 from 496 reviews.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- Claude pricing page
- Anthropic trust center
- G2