CC

Review

Constant Contact Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read

Summary

A long-established tool with a huge review base and phone support. Its G2 score is lower than rivals, entry users are limited (1 on Lite, 3 on Standard), and the multi-account option is custom and aimed at five or more accounts. Pricing: At the smallest contact tier. Lite $12 monthly or $10.20 billed yearly. Standard $35 monthly or $29.75 yearly. Premium $80 monthly or $68 yearly. Enterprise and Multi-Account are custom. A free trial needs no credit card.

What is Constant Contact and who is it for in 2026?

Constant Contact is an email marketing platform with Lite, Standard and Premium plans scaled by contacts, and an Enterprise Multi-Account option for teams with five or more accounts. It offers a no-card free trial and customer service by phone.

Who it suits: Agencies serving small local businesses that value phone support and a familiar brand.

Constant Contact is one of the longest-established email marketing platforms. It offers Lite, Standard and Premium plans scaled by contacts, phone support, and an Enterprise Multi-Account option.

Agencies use it for small local businesses that expect a familiar brand and phone help. This review covers the plans, the user limits, and the gaps.

Constant Contact at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forSmall agencies to multi-location teams
Editorial score3.9 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.1
PricingAt the smallest contact tier. Lite $12 monthly or $10.20 billed yearly. Standard $35 monthly or $29.75 yearly. Premium $80 monthly or $68 yearly. Enterprise and Multi-Account are custom. A free trial needs no credit card.

How much does Constant Contact cost for agencies in 2026?

Prices are at the smallest contact tier. Lite costs $12 a month, or $10.20 billed yearly, for one user. Standard costs $35 monthly, or $29.75 yearly, for three users. Premium costs $80 monthly, or $68 yearly, with unlimited users. A free trial needs no credit card.

Send limits are a multiple of your contact count: ten times on Lite, twelve times on Standard and twenty-four times on Premium. Prices rise with contact count, so check the tier for each client list.

Enterprise Multi-Account is custom and aimed at teams that need five or more accounts, with centralised control over messaging, templates and approvals. That is the agency route, and it needs a sales conversation.

Constant Contact plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Lite$10.20 per month at the smallest contact tier (annual billing); $12 monthly1 user, send limit 10x contacts
Standard$29.75 per month at the smallest contact tier (annual billing); $35 monthly3 users, send limit 12x contacts
Premium$68 per month at the smallest contact tier (annual billing); $80 monthlyUnlimited users, send limit 24x contacts
Enterprise Multi-AccountCustomFor 5+ accounts, centralised control and approvals

Is Constant Contact a good fit for agencies?

For small local clients, yes. Phone support and a familiar brand reassure non-technical clients, and Premium gives unlimited users.

The multi-account route is custom and starts at five accounts, so smaller agencies run separate accounts per client. G2 shows 4.1 from 7,625 reviews, a large base but a lower score than several rivals.

Lite allows one user and Standard three, so give each client a seat plan that fits their team.

Trial the tool on a real client list rather than a demo. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.

Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps templates tidy, watches list sizes against plan tiers, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, client accounts tend to collect forgotten lists and stale automations.

Set sending rules before the first campaign: who approves, how lists are cleaned, how unsubscribes are honoured, and who owns the sending domain. Clear rules protect client reputation and your own.

What are the integration, security, and support facts?

G2 lists integrations including Adobe InDesign, Bluehost, and Canva. The vendor mentions GDPR compliance on its data sovereignty page. SOC 2, ISO 27001, and SSO were not stated.

Customer service is available by phone and through a help center. A mobile app is listed on Google Play.

Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Contacts, send limits, seat counts and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.

Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.

What integrations, security, and support does Constant Contact offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Constant Contact states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

Constant Contact integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat Constant Contact offers
IntegrationsG2 lists integrations including Adobe InDesign, Bluehost, Canva and CiviCRM
SecurityThe vendor mentions GDPR compliance on its data sovereignty page; SOC 2, ISO 27001 and SSO were not stated
SupportCustomer service by phone (877-358-5969) and a help center
AppsA mobile app is listed on Google Play

What are the pros and cons of Constant Contact for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where Constant Contact helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Lite costs $12 a month, or $10.20 billed yearly, at the smallest contact tier.
  • Premium costs $80 a month, or $68 billed yearly, with unlimited users.
  • Enterprise Multi-Account gives centralised control of messaging, templates and approvals for 5+ accounts.
  • A free trial with no credit card.

Cons

  • Lite has 1 user and Standard 3, so team access costs more.
  • Send limits are a multiple of contacts: 10x on Lite, 12x on Standard, 24x on Premium.
  • G2 shows 4.1, lower than several rivals.
  • SOC 2 and SSO were not stated.

What do reviewers say about Constant Contact?

Public review sites give a useful read on how Constant Contact holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

Constant Contact ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.1 / 57,625

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows Constant Contact at 4.1 from 7,625 reviews.
  • Reviewers describe excellent email capabilities and easy connection to other platforms.

How does Constant Contact compare with its alternatives?

Next to Mailchimp, Constant Contact has phone support and a lower G2 score. Next to Brevo, it costs more. Next to Campaign Monitor, it has no standard agency model. The table compares the options.

Constant Contact compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
Constant Contact3.9 / 5G2 4.1At the smallest contact tier. Lite $12 monthly or $10.20 billed yearly. Standard $35 monthly or $29.75 yearly. Premium $80 monthly or $68 yearly. Enterprise and Multi-Account are custom. A free trial needs no credit card.Small agencies to multi-location teams
Mailchimp4.1 / 5G2 4.4Free for 250 contacts. Essentials $13, Standard $20 and Premium $350 a month at the smallest contact tier (500 contacts, 10,000 for Premium); prices rise with contacts.Small teams to mid-size
Brevo4.2 / 5G2 4.5Free plan. Starter $8.08, Standard $16.17 and Professional $449.08 a month on annual billing ($9, $18 and $499 monthly); Enterprise from $2,499 a month.Small to enterprise teams
Campaign Monitor4.4 / 5G2 4.1At 0 to 500 contacts, annual billing with a 10% discount. Lite $11.70 a month. Essentials $31 monthly, or $22.32 a month with a new-customer promotion until 3 January 2027. Premier $153.90 a month. Enterprise is custom. A free plan and a free trial are offered.Agencies to enterprise teams

How should an agency roll out Constant Contact?

Use the free trial with one client list.

Start on Lite or Standard by user count.

Ask about Multi-Account at five accounts.

Who should choose Constant Contact, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Constant Contact matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose Constant Contact if

  • Your clients are small local businesses.
  • You want phone support.
  • You may need 5+ accounts under one control.

Skip Constant Contact if

  • You want a free plan.
  • You need many users on a low plan.
  • You need stated security certifications.

What should agencies check before buying Constant Contact?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Constant Contact, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Count users per client.
  • Check contact tiers.
  • Ask about Multi-Account.
  • Use the free trial.

Is Constant Contact worth it for agencies in 2026?

Constant Contact is an established, widely reviewed tool with phone support and a multi-account route for larger teams.

The trade-offs are a middling G2 score, user limits on small plans, and a custom multi-account plan. G2 shows 4.1 from 7,625 reviews. We rate it 3.9 out of 5 for agencies: dependable for small local clients.

A long-established tool with a huge review base and phone support. Its G2 score is lower than rivals, entry users are limited (1 on Lite, 3 on Standard), and the multi-account option is custom and aimed at five or more accounts.

Frequently asked questions

What is Constant Contact best for?
Agencies serving small local businesses that value phone support.
How much does Constant Contact cost?
Lite is $12 a month, or $10.20 billed yearly, at the smallest contact tier.
Is there a free trial?
Yes, with no credit card.
Does it have a multi-account plan?
Yes, custom, for teams with 5 or more accounts.
Is Constant Contact well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.1 out of 5 from 7,625 reviews.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • Constant Contact pricing page
  • G2