Review

Frase Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read

Summary

A well-reviewed, affordable platform that bundles content, publishing and AI visibility, with a 7-day trial and agency features on Scale. White-label reports and a client portal are Enterprise only. Pricing: 7-day free trial, no credit card. Starter $39-$49, Professional $103-$129, and Scale $239-$299 per month (annual vs monthly billing); Enterprise is custom.

What is Frase and who is it for in 2026?

Frase combines SEO and GEO content scoring, AI visibility tracking across ChatGPT, Google AI, Perplexity, Claude and Gemini, a content agent that can publish to your CMS, and Content Guard to catch Google decay. Plans scale by articles, audit pages, seats and sites.

Who it suits: Agencies and teams that want content briefs, writing, publishing and AI visibility in one platform.

Frase describes itself as an always-on agentic SEO and GEO platform. It scores content for traditional search and AI answers, tracks AI visibility across several engines, runs an agent that can publish to your CMS, and watches your pages for Google decay.

It is cheaper than most content optimizers and bundles more, which makes it attractive to agencies that want briefs, writing, publishing, and AI tracking without stitching several tools together. This review covers the plans, the agency features, and the limits.

Frase at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forFreelancers to mid-size agencies
Editorial score4.3 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.8
Pricing7-day free trial, no credit card. Starter $39-$49, Professional $103-$129, and Scale $239-$299 per month (annual vs monthly billing); Enterprise is custom.

How much does Frase cost for agencies in 2026?

Frase has a free 7-day trial with no credit card. Starter costs $39 per month on annual billing ($49 monthly), Professional costs $103 annually ($129 monthly), and Scale costs $239 annually ($299 monthly). Enterprise is custom.

Starter covers one seat and one site with 10 articles and 50 audit pages a month. Professional covers three seats and five sites, with 40 articles, 250 audit pages, a content calendar, internal linking suggestions, and AI crawler monitoring. Scale covers five seats and up to ten domains, with 100 articles, 1,000 audit pages, and client-ready exportable reports.

Extra seats cost a monthly fee, and extra capacity is sold pay-as-you-go per article, audit page, and AI prompt. API, MCP, and CLI access are included on every plan.

Frase plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Starter$39 per month (annual billing); $49 monthly1 seat, 1 site, 10 articles and 50 audit pages a month, 25 AI generations, Content Guard on 10 pages
Professional$103 per month (annual billing); $129 monthly3 seats, 5 sites, 40 articles and 250 audit pages, content calendar, internal linking, AI crawler monitoring
Scale$239 per month (annual billing); $299 monthly5 seats, up to 10 domains, 100 articles and 1,000 audit pages, client-ready exportable reports
EnterpriseCustomWhite-label reports, branded client portal, SSO and SAML, dedicated account manager, SLA

Is Frase suitable for agencies with several clients?

From Scale, yes. Scale is described as the plan for agencies and multi-site brands, with up to ten domains, five seats, and client-ready exportable reports. Roles include Owner, Admin, Editor, and Viewer from Professional.

White-label reports and a branded client portal are Enterprise only, so agencies that want clients to see their own branding will need a quote.

How does Frase handle security and integrations?

Security evidence is solid: SOC 2 Type II attestation, GDPR compliance, encryption at rest and in transit, and SSO and SAML on Enterprise. Two-factor authentication was not stated.

It publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity, and Wix, connects to Google Search Console, and offers a REST API, Zapier-compatible webhooks, and an MCP server for AI assistants. Support channels beyond the help center were not stated.

What integrations, security, and support does Frase offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Frase states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

Frase integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat Frase offers
IntegrationsPublishes to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity and Wix, or hosts on FraseCMS; Google Search Console, a REST API with webhooks for Zapier, Make and n8n, and an MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT
SecuritySOC 2 Type II attested and GDPR compliant, with encryption at rest and in transit; SSO and SAML on Enterprise; Owner, Admin, Editor and Viewer roles from Professional; two-factor authentication was not stated
SupportHelp center; Enterprise adds a dedicated account manager and an SLA; Other channels, hours and response times are not stated
AppsNo mobile app stated

What are the pros and cons of Frase for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where Frase helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • SEO and GEO scores, content briefs and an agent that publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity or Wix.
  • AI visibility tracking, with more engines added on higher plans.
  • A 7-day free trial with no credit card, and API, MCP and CLI on every plan.
  • SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliance stated.

Cons

  • Starter allows one seat and one site.
  • White-label reports and a branded client portal are Enterprise only.
  • Extra seats cost a monthly fee, and pay-as-you-go capacity is priced per article and per audit page.
  • Support channels and hours are not stated beyond the help center.

What do reviewers say about Frase?

Public review sites give a useful read on how Frase holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

Frase ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.8 / 5311

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows Frase at 4.8 from 311 reviews.
  • G2 comparison data describes Frase as highly rated for content creation and easy setup.
  • Reviewers praise its AI-powered content briefs, SERP analysis and research.

How does Frase compare with its alternatives?

Next to Clearscope, Frase costs less and bundles publishing and AI visibility, while Clearscope is more polished for writers. Next to Semrush, it is a content platform rather than a full suite. Next to SE Ranking, it focuses on content and AI visibility. The table compares the four.

Frase compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
Frase4.3 / 5G2 4.87-day free trial, no credit card. Starter $39-$49, Professional $103-$129, and Scale $239-$299 per month (annual vs monthly billing); Enterprise is custom.Freelancers to mid-size agencies
Clearscope4.2 / 5G2 4.9Essentials $129 and Business $399 per month; Enterprise is custom. Every plan has unlimited users and projects.Small to mid-size agencies and content teams
Semrush4.5 / 5Capterra 4.6, G2 4.4Free account with limits, 7-day trial. Paid plans start at roughly $117.33-$139 per month (billed annually vs monthly) and go up with projects and tracked keywords.Solo consultants to large agencies
SE Ranking4.3 / 5G2 4.7Core about $103.20-$129 and Growth about $223.20-$279 per month (annual vs monthly). Agency Pack adds about $69 per month. 14-day free trial.Small to mid-size agencies

How should an agency roll out Frase?

Use the 7-day trial on one client site, connect Search Console, and generate a brief and a draft for one target keyword.

Connect your CMS so the agent can publish, and decide how much of the review you want to keep manual.

Move to Scale when you manage several domains, and export client-ready reports each month.

Who should choose Frase, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Frase matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose Frase if

  • You want content scoring, publishing, and AI visibility in one platform.
  • You want a free trial and low entry prices.
  • You need SOC 2 Type II and GDPR evidence.

Skip Frase if

  • You need white-label reports without Enterprise.
  • You need more than one seat on the entry plan.
  • You want phone support.

What should agencies check before buying Frase?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Frase, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Count seats and sites against plan limits.
  • Price extra seats and pay-as-you-go capacity.
  • Check Scale reports with a real client.
  • Use the 7-day trial on live content.

Is Frase worth it for agencies in 2026?

Frase is a strong-value platform that covers content scoring, AI visibility, and publishing, with a trial that makes it easy to test on a real client.

The trade-offs are one seat on Starter, Enterprise-only white-labeling, and add-on costs for seats and capacity. G2 shows 4.8 from 311 reviews. We rate it 4.3 out of 5 for agencies: a great-value content platform, best on Scale.

A well-reviewed, affordable platform that bundles content, publishing and AI visibility, with a 7-day trial and agency features on Scale. White-label reports and a client portal are Enterprise only.

Frequently asked questions

What is Frase best for?
Agencies and teams that want content briefs, writing, publishing, and AI visibility in one platform.
How much does Frase cost?
On annual billing, Starter is $39 per month, Professional is $103, and Scale is $239. Monthly billing costs $49, $129, and $299.
Does Frase have a free trial?
Yes. It offers a free 7-day trial with no credit card.
Does Frase offer white-label reports?
Only on Enterprise. Scale includes client-ready exportable reports.
Is Frase well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.8 out of 5 from 311 reviews.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • Frase pricing page
  • Frase security page
  • G2