Review
GetResponse Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read
Summary
A broad, reasonably priced platform with webinars and landing pages included, and 3 to 5 users on standard plans. There is no agency plan: rebranding sits on the custom MAX plan, and each client needs its own account. Pricing: At 1,000 contacts. Free $0 with a 14-day premium trial. Email Marketing $19 monthly or $15.58 billed yearly (3 users). Marketing Automation $59 monthly or $48.38 yearly (5 users). Ecommerce Marketing $69 monthly or $56.58 yearly (5 users). MAX is custom.
What is GetResponse and who is it for in 2026?
GetResponse combines email marketing, automation, landing pages, webinars and ecommerce tools. It sells a Free plan, Email Marketing, Marketing Automation and Ecommerce Marketing plans priced by contacts, and a custom MAX plan with unlimited users and rebranding options.
Who it suits: Agencies that want email, automation, landing pages and webinars in one tool.
GetResponse bundles email marketing, automation, landing pages, webinars and ecommerce tools. Plans are priced by contacts, with a custom MAX plan for larger accounts.
Agencies use it for clients that want email and webinars in one place. This review covers the plans, the user limits, and the lack of an agency plan.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Small agencies to mid-size teams |
| Editorial score | 4 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 4.3 |
| Pricing | At 1,000 contacts. Free $0 with a 14-day premium trial. Email Marketing $19 monthly or $15.58 billed yearly (3 users). Marketing Automation $59 monthly or $48.38 yearly (5 users). Ecommerce Marketing $69 monthly or $56.58 yearly (5 users). MAX is custom. |
How much does GetResponse cost for agencies in 2026?
Prices below are at 1,000 contacts. Free costs $0 with a 14-day premium trial. Email Marketing costs $19 a month, or $15.58 billed yearly, with three users. Marketing Automation costs $59 monthly, or $48.38 yearly, with five users. Ecommerce Marketing costs $69 monthly, or $56.58 yearly, with five users.
MAX is custom, with unlimited users, large contact lists and rebranding options. It is the only plan the page ties to agency-style needs.
After the 14-day trial the Free plan limits webinars to ten people, adds a GetResponse badge to messages, caps landing pages at 1,000 visitors a month and removes A/B testing on landing pages.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 per month at 1,000 contacts (monthly billing) | 14-day premium trial, then limited free features |
| Email Marketing | $15.58 per month at 1,000 contacts (annual billing); $19 monthly | At 1,000 contacts, 3 users |
| Marketing Automation | $48.38 per month at 1,000 contacts (annual billing); $59 monthly | At 1,000 contacts, 5 users |
| Ecommerce Marketing | $56.58 per month at 1,000 contacts (annual billing); $69 monthly | At 1,000 contacts, 5 users, 100 webinar attendees |
| MAX | Custom | Unlimited users, rebranding options, large lists |
Is GetResponse a good fit for agencies?
For clients that want email, landing pages and webinars together, yes. Standard plans give three to five users, and G2 reviewers praise the designer panel and automation features.
There is no agency plan or sub-account model, so each client is a separate account. MAX adds rebranding options if you need to present the tool under your own name.
G2 shows 4.3 from 1,147 reviews, a solid mid-sized base.
Trial the tool on a real client list rather than a demo. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.
Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps templates tidy, watches list sizes against plan tiers, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, client accounts tend to collect forgotten lists and stale automations.
Set sending rules before the first campaign: who approves, how lists are cleaned, how unsubscribes are honoured, and who owns the sending domain. Clear rules protect client reputation and your own.
What are the integration, security, and support facts?
G2 lists integrations including BigCommerce, Bing Ads, Albato, and 123FormBuilder. SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR certification, and SSO were not stated on the pages we read.
Support channels and a mobile app were not stated on the pricing page.
Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Contacts, send limits, seat counts and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.
Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.
What integrations, security, and support does GetResponse offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what GetResponse states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What GetResponse offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | G2 lists integrations including BigCommerce, Bing Ads, Albato and 123FormBuilder |
| Security | SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR certification and SSO were not stated on the pages we read |
| Support | Support channels were not stated on the pricing page |
| Apps | A mobile app was not stated |
What are the pros and cons of GetResponse for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where GetResponse helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- Email Marketing costs $19 a month, or $15.58 billed yearly, at 1,000 contacts with 3 users.
- Marketing Automation costs $59 monthly, or $48.38 billed yearly, with 5 users.
- MAX offers unlimited users and rebranding options.
- G2 shows 4.3 from 1,147 reviews.
Cons
- No agency or client-account plan; rebranding is on custom MAX.
- Free is limited: webinars of 10 people, a GetResponse badge and 1,000 landing page visitors.
- Prices at 1,000 contacts rise with list size.
- Security certifications and a mobile app were not stated.
What do reviewers say about GetResponse?
Public review sites give a useful read on how GetResponse holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.3 / 5 | 1,147 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows GetResponse at 4.3 from 1,147 reviews.
- Reviewers praise the easy-to-use designer panel and the automation features.
How does GetResponse compare with its alternatives?
Next to ActiveCampaign, GetResponse costs less and adds webinars. Next to MailerLite, it has more features at a higher price. Next to Brevo, it prices by contacts rather than sends. The table compares the options.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GetResponse | 4 / 5 | G2 4.3 | At 1,000 contacts. Free $0 with a 14-day premium trial. Email Marketing $19 monthly or $15.58 billed yearly (3 users). Marketing Automation $59 monthly or $48.38 yearly (5 users). Ecommerce Marketing $69 monthly or $56.58 yearly (5 users). MAX is custom. | Small agencies to mid-size teams |
| ActiveCampaign | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.4 | 14-day free trial. Starter $15, Plus $49, Pro $79 and Enterprise $145 a month on annual billing at 1,000 contacts. | Small to enterprise teams |
| MailerLite | 4.2 / 5 | No review-site rating found | Prices at 500 subscribers. Free $0 for 250 subscribers. Growing Business $12 monthly or $10.80 billed yearly. Advanced $25 monthly or $22.50 billed yearly. Enterprise is custom. Each account needs its own plan and billing. | Freelancers to small agencies |
| Brevo | 4.2 / 5 | G2 4.5 | Free plan. Starter $8.08, Standard $16.17 and Professional $449.08 a month on annual billing ($9, $18 and $499 monthly); Enterprise from $2,499 a month. | Small to enterprise teams |
How should an agency roll out GetResponse?
Use the 14-day trial with one client list.
Start on Email Marketing for three users.
Move to Marketing Automation for five users.
Who should choose GetResponse, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether GetResponse matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose GetResponse if
- Your client wants webinars and email together.
- You want landing pages included.
- You want a free plan to start.
Skip GetResponse if
- You want client sub-accounts.
- You need unlimited users on a low plan.
- You need stated security certifications.
What should agencies check before buying GetResponse?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to GetResponse, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Count contacts.
- Count users.
- Decide if you need webinars.
- Use the 14-day trial.
Is GetResponse worth it for agencies in 2026?
GetResponse is a broad, reasonably priced platform with webinars and landing pages included.
The trade-offs are no agency plan, fixed user counts, and unstated security detail. G2 shows 4.3 from 1,147 reviews. We rate it 4 out of 5 for agencies: good value for all-in-one clients.
A broad, reasonably priced platform with webinars and landing pages included, and 3 to 5 users on standard plans. There is no agency plan: rebranding sits on the custom MAX plan, and each client needs its own account.
Frequently asked questions
- What is GetResponse best for?
- Clients that want email, automation, landing pages and webinars in one tool.
- How much does GetResponse cost?
- Email Marketing is $19 a month, or $15.58 billed yearly, at 1,000 contacts.
- Is there a free plan?
- Yes, after a 14-day premium trial.
- Does it have agency accounts?
- No, MAX offers rebranding options.
- Is GetResponse well reviewed?
- G2 shows 4.3 out of 5 from 1,147 reviews.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- GetResponse pricing page
- G2