Review

HighLevel Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read

Summary

The most agency-specific CRM here, with unlimited users and contacts, sub-accounts, snapshots, rebilling and SaaS mode at flat prices. Many useful features are paid add-ons, and security and compliance detail was not stated on the pages checked. Pricing: 14-day free trial. Starter $97, Unlimited $297 and Agency Pro $497 per month; annual billing is cheaper.

What is HighLevel and who is it for in 2026?

HighLevel (GoHighLevel) is an agency platform that combines CRM, funnels, automation, messaging and reputation tools with sub-accounts, snapshots, white-labeling and a SaaS mode that lets agencies resell the software. Every plan has unlimited contacts and users, 24/7 support and a 14-day trial.

Who it suits: Agencies that want one white-label platform to run client marketing and automation and to resell as their own software.

HighLevel, often called GoHighLevel, is an all-in-one platform built for agencies. It combines CRM, funnels, automation, messaging, and reputation tools with sub-accounts for each client, a snapshot library of pre-built setups, white-labeling, and a SaaS mode that lets an agency resell the platform as its own software.

It is the most agency-specific tool in this group, and its flat prices with unlimited users and contacts are a big part of the appeal. This review covers the plans, the add-ons that change the cost, and the gaps.

HighLevel at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forSmall to large agencies
Editorial score4.4 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.6
Pricing14-day free trial. Starter $97, Unlimited $297 and Agency Pro $497 per month; annual billing is cheaper.

How much does HighLevel cost for agencies in 2026?

HighLevel has a 14-day free trial. Starter costs $97 a month and includes 3 sub-accounts, Unlimited costs $297 a month with unlimited sub-accounts, and Agency Pro costs $497 a month. Annual billing costs $970, $2,970, and $4,970 a year respectively.

Every plan includes unlimited contacts and users and 24/7 support. Unlimited adds rebilling of phone and email without markup and basic API access. Agency Pro adds SaaS Mode, automated sub-account creation, rebilling with markup, user and agent reporting, and advanced API access.

Add-ons change the total. HIPAA compliance costs $297 a month, premium support $500 a month, a branded client portal app $49 a month per sub-account, and a white-label mobile app $497 a month. Price the add-ons you need before you compare it with a plain CRM.

HighLevel plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Starter$97 per month (monthly billing)3 sub-accounts, unlimited contacts and users, 24/7 support; $970 a year billed annually
Unlimited$297 per month (monthly billing)Unlimited sub-accounts, rebilling phone and email without markup, basic API access; $2,970 a year
Agency Pro$497 per month (monthly billing)SaaS Mode, automated sub-account creation, rebilling with markup, user and agent reporting, advanced API; $4,970 a year

Is HighLevel a good platform for running client work?

Yes, if you want one white-label system for many clients. Sub-accounts keep each client separate, snapshots speed up setup for industries such as real estate and dentistry, and the web app can show your logo instead of HighLevel branding.

G2 reviewers call it a one-stop solution for CRM and automation that suits small, medium, and large businesses. Some new users find the amount of functionality overwhelming at first, so plan time for setup and training.

What are the compliance and support limits?

SOC 2, GDPR, single sign-on, two-factor authentication, and data hosting were not stated on the pages we checked. HIPAA is available only as a paid add-on. An integration count was not stated.

Support is listed as 24/7 on every plan and a mobile app is included as a core feature, while a branded client app and a white-label app are paid add-ons.

What integrations, security, and support does HighLevel offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what HighLevel states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

HighLevel integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat HighLevel offers
IntegrationsAn integration count was not stated; the page shows an included integrations section
SecuritySOC 2, GDPR, SSO and 2FA were not stated on the pages checked; HIPAA compliance is an optional paid add-on
Support24/7 support is included on every plan; premium support is a paid add-on
AppsA HighLevel mobile app is included; a branded client app and a white-label app are paid add-ons

What are the pros and cons of HighLevel for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where HighLevel helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Unlimited contacts and users on every plan, with 24/7 support listed.
  • Starter at $97 a month with 3 sub-accounts; Unlimited at $297 with unlimited sub-accounts.
  • Agency Pro adds SaaS Mode, automated sub-account creation and rebilling with markup.
  • A snapshot library of pre-built accounts and a white-labeled web app.

Cons

  • Paid add-ons include HIPAA at $297 a month, premium support at $500 a month and a white-label mobile app at $497 a month.
  • SOC 2, GDPR, SSO and 2FA were not stated on the pages checked.
  • An integration count was not stated.
  • Starter is limited to 3 sub-accounts.

What do reviewers say about HighLevel?

Public review sites give a useful read on how HighLevel holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

HighLevel ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.6 / 5653

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows HighLevel at 4.6 from 653 reviews.
  • Reviewers call it a one-stop solution for CRM and automation that suits small, medium and large businesses.
  • Some new users find the amount of functionality overwhelming at first.

How does HighLevel compare with its alternatives?

Next to HubSpot, HighLevel is far cheaper at agency scale and white-label ready, while HubSpot has stronger published security. Next to Vendasta, it charges a flat subscription where Vendasta uses a wholesale minimum. Next to Pipedrive, it covers marketing automation as well as the pipeline. The table compares the four.

HighLevel compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
HighLevel4.4 / 5G2 4.614-day free trial. Starter $97, Unlimited $297 and Agency Pro $497 per month; annual billing is cheaper.Small to large agencies
HubSpot4.4 / 5G2 4.4Free tools for up to 2 users. Sales Hub Starter $7 and Professional $90 per seat per month on annual billing ($20 and $100 monthly); Enterprise starts at $150 per seat.Small teams to enterprises
Vendasta4 / 5G2 4.5Free 14-day trial. Starter $99, Professional $499 and Premium $999 per month as minimum wholesale spend, with a $0 subscription when spend meets the minimum.Small agencies to large channel partners
Pipedrive4.2 / 5G2 4.3Lite $14, Growth $39, Premium $59 and Ultimate $79 per seat per month on annual billing, with a 14-day free trial.Small to mid-size teams

How should an agency roll out HighLevel?

Use the 14-day trial to build one sub-account from a snapshot for a real client.

Price the add-ons you need, and decide between Unlimited and Agency Pro.

Document your setup as your own snapshot, and reuse it for each new client.

Who should choose HighLevel, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether HighLevel matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose HighLevel if

  • You want white-label software for many clients.
  • You want unlimited users and contacts.
  • You may resell the platform.

Skip HighLevel if

  • You need published SOC 2 and SSO.
  • You want a simple sales CRM.
  • You cannot invest in setup and training.

What should agencies check before buying HighLevel?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to HighLevel, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Count sub-accounts you need.
  • Price the add-ons you want.
  • Check compliance needs for each client.
  • Use the 14-day trial on one client.

Is HighLevel worth it for agencies in 2026?

HighLevel is the best-fitting platform here for agencies that want white-label software, with unlimited users and contacts, sub-accounts, snapshots, and SaaS mode at flat prices.

The trade-offs are paid add-ons, a steep learning curve, and unstated security and compliance detail. G2 shows 4.6 from 653 reviews. We rate it 4.4 out of 5 for agencies: our top pick for agency operations.

The most agency-specific CRM here, with unlimited users and contacts, sub-accounts, snapshots, rebilling and SaaS mode at flat prices. Many useful features are paid add-ons, and security and compliance detail was not stated on the pages checked.

Frequently asked questions

What is HighLevel best for?
Agencies that want one white-label platform for client CRM, automation, and messaging, with the option to resell it.
How much does HighLevel cost?
Starter is $97 a month, Unlimited is $297, and Agency Pro is $497. Annual billing is cheaper.
Does HighLevel have a free trial?
Yes. It offers a 14-day free trial.
Does HighLevel include unlimited users?
Yes. Every plan includes unlimited contacts and users.
Is HighLevel well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.6 out of 5 from 653 reviews.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • HighLevel pricing page
  • HighLevel product page
  • G2