Review
HubSpot Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read
Summary
A strong, well-supported CRM with a free tier, SOC 2 Type 2 evidence and a huge integration marketplace. Entry pricing is low but jumps sharply at Professional, which also carries a one-time onboarding fee, and agency-specific client account features were not stated on the pricing page. Pricing: Free tools for up to 2 users. Sales Hub Starter $7 and Professional $90 per seat per month on annual billing ($20 and $100 monthly); Enterprise starts at $150 per seat.
What is HubSpot and who is it for in 2026?
HubSpot Smart CRM and Sales Hub combine contact management, deal pipelines, sequences, forecasting and AI agents on one platform, with a free tier and Starter, Professional and Enterprise plans priced per seat. It has more than 2,000 app marketplace integrations and a Solutions Partner Program for agencies.
Who it suits: Agencies that want a mainstream CRM for their own sales pipeline, with a free start and room to grow into marketing and service tools.
HubSpot is the CRM most agencies know first. Its Smart CRM and Sales Hub combine contact records, deal pipelines, sequences, forecasting, and AI agents, and it connects to more than 2,000 apps in its marketplace. There is a free tier, and paid plans are priced per seat.
For an agency, HubSpot plays two roles: a tool for your own sales pipeline and a platform you may resell or implement for clients through its partner program. This review covers the pricing, the onboarding fees, and the fit for agency teams.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Small teams to enterprises |
| Editorial score | 4.4 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 4.4 |
| Pricing | Free tools for up to 2 users. Sales Hub Starter $7 and Professional $90 per seat per month on annual billing ($20 and $100 monthly); Enterprise starts at $150 per seat. |
How much does HubSpot cost for agencies in 2026?
HubSpot offers free tools for up to two users with no credit card. Sales Hub Starter costs $7 per seat per month on annual billing and $20 on monthly billing. Professional costs $90 per seat on annual billing and $100 monthly. Enterprise starts at $150 per seat.
Starter includes 500 HubSpot credits, calling, task queues, and a prospecting agent. Professional adds 3,000 credits, forecasting, sequences, and conversation intelligence. Enterprise adds 5,000 credits, deal splits, lead routing, pipeline approvals, and a sandbox account.
The cost that surprises buyers is onboarding. Professional carries a one-time fee of $1,500 and Enterprise one of $3,500, on top of the seat price. Agencies should include those fees and the credit packs when they compare HubSpot with cheaper CRMs.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Free for up to 2 users; no credit card required |
| Starter | $7 per seat per month (annual billing); $20 monthly | 500 HubSpot credits; calling, task queues, prospecting agent |
| Professional | $90 per seat per month (annual billing); $100 monthly | 3,000 HubSpot credits; forecasting, sequences, conversation intelligence; $1,500 one-time onboarding |
| Enterprise | $150 per seat per month (monthly billing) | Starts at; 5,000 HubSpot credits; deal splits, lead routing, sandbox; $3,500 one-time onboarding |
Is HubSpot a good CRM for an agency?
Yes for most agencies that want a mainstream, well-supported CRM. G2 reviewers praise ease of use and having everything in one place, and the free tier makes it easy to start before you pay.
The jump from Starter to Professional is steep, and the one-time onboarding fee makes the real first-year cost higher than the headline price. Agency-specific client account features were not stated on the pricing page, so check the partner program separately.
How strong are HubSpot security and support?
HubSpot states a confidential SOC 2 Type 2 report and a public SOC 3 report, with infrastructure providers holding ISO 27001. It offers GDPR tools, two-factor authentication that administrators can require, and SSO, with advanced SAML SSO at the enterprise tier.
Data is hosted on AWS in the United States, with an EU data center in Frankfurt for new customers. Starter gets email support, Professional and Enterprise get email and phone, and free users rely on the Community, Academy, and knowledge base. Support hours were not stated.
What integrations, security, and support does HubSpot offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what HubSpot states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What HubSpot offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | More than 2,000 apps and web services in the HubSpot app marketplace |
| Security | SOC 2 Type 2 report and a public SOC 3 report; infrastructure providers hold ISO 27001; GDPR tools, 2FA that admins can require, SSO, and SAML SSO at the enterprise tier; Hosted on AWS in the US, with an EU data center in Frankfurt for new customers |
| Support | Starter: email; Professional and Enterprise: email and phone; free users get Community, Academy and the knowledge base; Support hours were not stated |
| Apps | A HubSpot mobile app is listed; platforms and plan availability were not stated |
What are the pros and cons of HubSpot for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where HubSpot helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- Free CRM tools for up to two users with no credit card.
- Starter from $7 per seat per month on annual billing.
- More than 2,000 integrations in the app marketplace.
- SOC 2 Type 2 report, GDPR consent tools, 2FA and an EU data center option.
Cons
- Professional costs $90 per seat per month and requires a one-time $1,500 onboarding fee.
- Enterprise requires a one-time $3,500 onboarding fee.
- Advanced SAML SSO is enterprise tier only.
- Client accounts and multi-account features for agencies were not stated.
What do reviewers say about HubSpot?
Public review sites give a useful read on how HubSpot holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.4 / 5 | 14,365 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows HubSpot Sales Hub at 4.4 from 14,365 reviews.
- G2 data shows 67% of reviewers give five stars and 26% give four.
- Reviewers value ease of use and having everything in one place.
How does HubSpot compare with its alternatives?
Next to Pipedrive, HubSpot costs more per seat and covers far more, while Pipedrive is a simpler pipeline tool. Next to HighLevel, it is a general CRM where HighLevel is an agency-specific white-label platform. Next to HoneyBook, it is a sales CRM rather than a client-management tool for solo service businesses. The table compares the four.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.4 | Free tools for up to 2 users. Sales Hub Starter $7 and Professional $90 per seat per month on annual billing ($20 and $100 monthly); Enterprise starts at $150 per seat. | Small teams to enterprises |
| Pipedrive | 4.2 / 5 | G2 4.3 | Lite $14, Growth $39, Premium $59 and Ultimate $79 per seat per month on annual billing, with a 14-day free trial. | Small to mid-size teams |
| HighLevel | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.6 | 14-day free trial. Starter $97, Unlimited $297 and Agency Pro $497 per month; annual billing is cheaper. | Small to large agencies |
| HoneyBook | 4.1 / 5 | G2 4.5 | 30-day free trial. Starter $29, Essentials $49 and Premium $109 per month, billed yearly. | Freelancers and very small teams |
How should an agency roll out HubSpot?
Start on the free tools, import your contacts, and build one deal pipeline that matches how you sell.
Trial Starter or Professional features before you commit, and ask for the onboarding scope in writing.
Connect your email and key apps, and train the team on one standard way to log activity.
Who should choose HubSpot, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether HubSpot matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose HubSpot if
- You want a mainstream CRM with a free start.
- You want a large integration marketplace.
- You want SOC 2 Type 2 evidence.
Skip HubSpot if
- You want flat pricing without onboarding fees.
- You need white-label software to resell.
- You are a solo freelancer.
What should agencies check before buying HubSpot?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to HubSpot, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Count seats and add onboarding fees.
- Check which hub features you need.
- Review credit packs for AI features.
- Start on the free tier.
Is HubSpot worth it for agencies in 2026?
HubSpot is a strong, well-documented CRM with a free tier, SOC 2 Type 2 evidence, and a large integration marketplace.
The trade-offs are a steep price jump at Professional, one-time onboarding fees, and unstated agency client features. G2 shows 4.4 from 14,365 reviews. We rate it 4.4 out of 5 for agencies: the safe default, priced for growth.
A strong, well-supported CRM with a free tier, SOC 2 Type 2 evidence and a huge integration marketplace. Entry pricing is low but jumps sharply at Professional, which also carries a one-time onboarding fee, and agency-specific client account features were not stated on the pricing page.
Frequently asked questions
- What is HubSpot best for?
- Agencies that want a mainstream CRM with a free start, a large integration marketplace, and room to grow.
- How much does HubSpot Sales Hub cost?
- Starter is $7 per seat per month on annual billing and Professional is $90. Enterprise starts at $150.
- Is there a free HubSpot CRM?
- Yes. Free tools are available for up to two users with no credit card.
- Does HubSpot charge onboarding fees?
- Yes. Professional has a one-time $1,500 onboarding fee and Enterprise has a one-time $3,500 fee.
- Is HubSpot well reviewed?
- G2 shows 4.4 out of 5 from 14,365 reviews for HubSpot Sales Hub.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- HubSpot Sales Hub pricing page
- HubSpot security page
- G2