Review

Make Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read

Summary

A powerful, low-cost visual automation tool with unlimited users, SOC 2 Type II and an ISO 27001 enterprise program. Credit counting takes learning, higher plans need contact for large volumes, and a mobile app was not stated. Pricing: Free for 1,000 credits a month. At 10,000 credits a month on annual billing, Core costs $12, Pro $21 and Teams $38 a month; Enterprise is custom.

What is Make and who is it for in 2026?

Make is a visual automation platform with a drag-and-drop scenario builder, more than 3,500 apps, routers and filters, AI agents and an MCP server. It has a free plan and Core, Pro and Teams plans priced by monthly credits, with unlimited users on every plan.

Who it suits: Agencies that build complex, branching automations for clients and want visual control at a low cost per run.

Make, formerly Integromat, is a visual automation platform. Its drag-and-drop scenario builder handles branching, routers, filters, and data transformation, and it connects more than 3,500 apps with AI agents and an MCP server. It has a free plan and Core, Pro, and Teams plans priced by monthly credits, with unlimited users on every plan.

Agencies use it when automations get complicated and cost per run matters. This review covers the pricing, the credit model, and the security evidence.

Make at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forIndividuals to enterprises
Editorial score4.4 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.6
PricingFree for 1,000 credits a month. At 10,000 credits a month on annual billing, Core costs $12, Pro $21 and Teams $38 a month; Enterprise is custom.

How much does Make cost for agencies in 2026?

Make has a free plan at $0 with 1,000 credits a month. At the 10,000-credit tier on annual billing, Core costs $12 a month, Pro costs $21, and Teams costs $38. The page says annual billing saves 25 percent, and monthly prices were not stated. Enterprise is custom.

Core adds unlimited active scenarios, scheduling down to the minute, and the Make API. Pro adds priority execution, custom variables, and full-text execution log search. Teams adds teams and team roles and shareable scenario templates. Enterprise adds custom functions, 24/7 support, overage protection, and advanced security.

Credits are the billing unit. Most module actions use one credit, Make Code uses two credits per second, and routers and error handlers use none. If you run out, scenarios stop until you add credits, although extra bundles and auto-purchase are available.

Make plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Free$01,000 credits a month; visual builder; 3,500+ apps; 15-minute minimum interval
Core$12 per month (annual billing)10,000 credits tier; unlimited active scenarios; scheduling to the minute; Make API
Pro$21 per month (annual billing)10,000 credits tier; priority execution; custom variables; full-text execution log search
Teams$38 per month (annual billing)10,000 credits tier; teams and team roles; shareable scenario templates
EnterpriseCustomCustom functions, 24/7 support, overage protection, advanced security, audit logs

Is Make a good fit for complex agency workflows?

Yes. Routers, filters, and iterators handle branching logic that gets awkward in simpler tools, and G2 reviewers say everything works smoothly and they never felt blocked or limited.

Unlimited users and organization-level sharing on every plan help agencies, and Teams adds roles and templates, so you can standardize a client setup and reuse it.

The learning curve is steeper than Zapier, so plan time to learn the scenario builder and credit counting before you move client work over.

How strong are Make security and support?

Make states a SOC 2 Type II audit, a public SOC 3 report, and an ISO 27001 certified enterprise program, plus GDPR adherence. Two-factor authentication is on every plan, and Enterprise adds SAML2 identity providers and organization-wide 2FA enforcement.

Data is hosted on AWS in the EU or North America and encrypted with AES-256 at rest and TLS in transit. Core and Pro get technical support, Teams gets dedicated consultants, and Enterprise gets 24/7 senior specialists. Mobile apps were not stated.

What integrations, security, and support does Make offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Make states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

Make integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat Make offers
IntegrationsMore than 3,500 apps, custom apps and a Make API
SecuritySOC 2 Type II, a public SOC 3 report and an ISO 27001 enterprise program; GDPR adherence; 2FA on every plan; Enterprise adds SAML2 identity providers, org-wide 2FA enforcement and domain claim; AWS hosting in the EU or North America; AES-256 at rest and TLS 1.2 and 1.3 in transit
SupportFree: 90-day expert access; Core and Pro: technical support; Teams: dedicated consultants; Enterprise: 24/7 senior specialists
AppsMobile apps were not stated

What are the pros and cons of Make for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where Make helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Core from $12 a month for 10,000 credits on annual billing.
  • Unlimited users and organization-level sharing on every plan.
  • SOC 2 Type II, a public SOC 3 report and an ISO 27001 enterprise program; 2FA on every plan.
  • More than 3,500 apps, routers, filters and AI agents.

Cons

  • Prices are shown for the 10,000-credit tier on annual billing and rise with credits; monthly prices were not stated.
  • Free allows 1,000 credits a month and a 15-minute minimum interval.
  • Teams and team roles start at $38 a month.
  • Mobile apps were not stated, and data is hosted in the EU or North America only.

What do reviewers say about Make?

Public review sites give a useful read on how Make holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

Make ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.6 / 5376

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows Make at 4.6 from 376 reviews.
  • Reviewers say everything works smoothly and they never felt blocked or limited.
  • Most actions use one credit; routers and error handlers use none.

How does Make compare with its alternatives?

Next to Zapier, Make costs less per run and handles branching better but has fewer apps and a steeper learning curve. Next to n8n, it is a hosted tool with credit pricing where n8n counts whole workflow runs and can be self-hosted. The table compares the three.

Make compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
Make4.4 / 5G2 4.6Free for 1,000 credits a month. At 10,000 credits a month on annual billing, Core costs $12, Pro $21 and Teams $38 a month; Enterprise is custom.Individuals to enterprises
Zapier4.4 / 5G2 4.5Free for 100 tasks a month. Professional from $19.99 and Team from $69 a month on yearly billing (the page says yearly saves 33%); Enterprise is quoted.Individuals to enterprises
n8n4.4 / 5G2 4.7Starter $20, Pro $50 and Business $800 a month on annual billing; Enterprise is quoted. A free self-hosted edition is available on GitHub.Small teams to enterprises

How should an agency roll out Make?

Start on the free plan and rebuild one existing automation as a Make scenario.

Learn how credits are counted by watching one scenario run for a week.

Move to Teams when you need roles and shareable templates for client work.

Who should choose Make, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Make matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose Make if

  • You build complex, branching automations.
  • You want unlimited users at a low price.
  • You want SOC 2 Type II evidence.

Skip Make if

  • You want the easiest possible setup.
  • You need self-hosting.
  • You need monthly prices shown up front.

What should agencies check before buying Make?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Make, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Learn how credits are counted.
  • Estimate monthly credits.
  • Check roles and templates on Teams.
  • Start on the free plan.

Is Make worth it for agencies in 2026?

Make is a powerful, low-cost visual automation tool with unlimited users, SOC 2 Type II, and an ISO 27001 enterprise program.

The trade-offs are credit counting that takes learning, annual-only prices shown, and no stated mobile app. G2 shows 4.6 from 376 reviews. We rate it 4.4 out of 5 for agencies: our top pick for complex automations on a budget.

A powerful, low-cost visual automation tool with unlimited users, SOC 2 Type II and an ISO 27001 enterprise program. Credit counting takes learning, higher plans need contact for large volumes, and a mobile app was not stated.

Frequently asked questions

What is Make best for?
Agencies building complex, branching automations who want visual control and low cost per run.
How much does Make cost?
At 10,000 credits a month on annual billing, Core is $12, Pro is $21, and Teams is $38.
Does Make have a free plan?
Yes. It includes 1,000 credits a month.
Does Make include unlimited users?
Yes, on every plan.
Is Make well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.6 out of 5 from 376 reviews.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • Make pricing page
  • Make security page
  • G2