P

Review

Pictory Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 8 min read

Summary

A practical repurposing tool with a clear agency route: the Teams plan gives 3+ users, 10 brand kits and shared assets. Monthly minutes cap output, the G2 base is small, and no security certifications were stated. Pricing: Starter $29 a month, or $25 billed yearly, for 30 minutes a month. Professional $59 monthly or $35 yearly for 90 minutes. Teams $199 monthly or $119 yearly for 300 minutes and 3+ users. Enterprise is custom. A 14-day free trial is available.

What is Pictory and who is it for in 2026?

Pictory converts scripts, blog posts and webinars into short videos. It sells Starter, Professional and Teams plans with monthly minutes and brand kits, an Enterprise plan, and a 14-day free trial. Teams adds three or more users and shared brand assets.

Who it suits: Content agencies that repurpose client blogs, webinars and long videos into social clips.

Pictory converts scripts, blog posts and long videos into short videos. You paste text or a link, choose a style, and the tool assembles clips, captions and a voiceover.

Agencies use it to repurpose client content into social clips. This review covers the plans, the brand kits, the minute limits, and the gaps.

Pictory at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forFreelancers to small agencies
Editorial score4.2 / 5
Review-site ratingsG2 4.6
PricingStarter $29 a month, or $25 billed yearly, for 30 minutes a month. Professional $59 monthly or $35 yearly for 90 minutes. Teams $199 monthly or $119 yearly for 300 minutes and 3+ users. Enterprise is custom. A 14-day free trial is available.

How much does Pictory cost for agencies in 2026?

Starter costs $29 a month, or $25 billed yearly, for up to 30 minutes of video a month. Professional costs $59 monthly or $35 yearly for 90 minutes. Teams costs $199 monthly or $119 yearly for 300 minutes and three or more users. Enterprise is custom, and a 14-day free trial is available.

Every plan allows unlimited videos and removes Pictory branding. Brand kits are the client slot: one on Starter, five on Professional and ten on Teams. On Teams annual that is about $12 a month per brand kit.

Teams adds shared brand assets, sharing and collaboration, and onboarding and training. Enterprise adds a dedicated account manager and video consulting. Check the vendor's terms for commercial use and the rights to any likeness or voice before you deliver AI-generated work to a client.

Pictory plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Starter$25 per month (annual billing); $29 monthlyUp to 30 minutes a month, 1 user, 1 brand kit
Professional$35 per month (annual billing); $59 monthlyUp to 90 minutes a month, 5 brand kits
Teams$119 per month (annual billing); $199 monthlyUp to 300 minutes a month, 3+ users, 10 brand kits, shared assets
EnterpriseCustomDedicated account manager, video consulting

Is Pictory a good fit for agencies?

Yes, for repurposing. Brand kits let you keep each client's fonts, colours and logos, and Teams gives three or more users and shared assets at a moderate price.

Minutes cap output at 30, 90 or 300 a month, so estimate how many short clips each client needs. G2 reviewers say graphics are not always polished for high-ticket work.

G2 shows 4.6 from 82 reviews, a small but positive base.

Trial the tool on a real client job rather than a demo project. Note how long setup takes, how many credits or minutes one finished asset uses, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.

Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps brand kits and templates tidy, watches credit use against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, small tools tend to collect forgotten seats and unused credits.

Set a review step before anything reaches a client. AI output can contain odd details, so agree who checks each asset, what counts as acceptable, and how corrections are logged.

What are the integration, security, and support facts?

Pictory has a public API and an MCP server for workflows, and a full integrations list was not read. A privacy policy extends CCPA rights to all users. SOC 2, ISO 27001, SSO and 2FA were not stated.

Support is through a help center, a contact page and support@pictory.ai, and Teams includes onboarding and training. A mobile app was not stated.

Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Credits, minutes, seat counts and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.

Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the credits sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.

What integrations, security, and support does Pictory offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Pictory states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

Pictory integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat Pictory offers
IntegrationsA public API and an MCP server for workflows; a full integrations list was not read
SecurityA privacy policy extends CCPA rights to all users; SOC 2, ISO 27001, SSO and 2FA were not stated
SupportA help center, a contact page and support@pictory.ai; Teams includes onboarding and training
AppsA mobile app was not stated

What are the pros and cons of Pictory for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where Pictory helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Starter costs $25 a month billed yearly for up to 30 minutes of video a month.
  • Teams costs $119 a month billed yearly for 3+ users, 10 brand kits and 300 minutes a month.
  • Every plan allows unlimited videos and no Pictory branding, with a 14-day free trial.
  • G2 shows 4.6 from 82 reviews.

Cons

  • Output is capped by monthly minutes: 30, 90 or 300.
  • Brand kits are the client slot: 1 on Starter, 5 on Professional and 10 on Teams.
  • G2 reviewers say graphics are not always polished for high-ticket work.
  • No SOC 2 or ISO certification was stated, and a mobile app was not stated.

What do reviewers say about Pictory?

Public review sites give a useful read on how Pictory holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.

Pictory ratings on review sites
SourceRatingNumber of reviews
G24.6 / 582

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 shows Pictory at 4.6 from 82 reviews.
  • Reviewers call it a good low-budget tool, and note the graphics are not the most polished.

How does Pictory compare with its alternatives?

Next to HeyGen, Pictory repurposes existing content where HeyGen makes presenter video. Next to Synthesia, it costs less and has no avatars as its focus. Next to Canva, it is video-first. The table compares the options.

Pictory compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
Pictory4.2 / 5G2 4.6Starter $29 a month, or $25 billed yearly, for 30 minutes a month. Professional $59 monthly or $35 yearly for 90 minutes. Teams $199 monthly or $119 yearly for 300 minutes and 3+ users. Enterprise is custom. A 14-day free trial is available.Freelancers to small agencies
HeyGen4.6 / 5G2 4.8Free $0 with 3 watermarked videos a month. Creator $29 a month, or $24 billed yearly, for 600 credits. Pro $49 a month for 1,000 credits and up. Business $149 a month for 1,500 credits with a shared workspace and extra seats at $20 a month. Enterprise is custom.Freelancers to enterprise teams
Synthesia4.4 / 5G2 4.6Free Basic plan. Starter $19 a month ($14 billed yearly) and Pro $89 a month ($59 billed yearly); Enterprise is custom.Individuals to enterprise teams
Canva4.5 / 5G2 4.7Free plan. Pro $144 a year for one person and Business $250 a year per person, with yearly billing selected (save from 16%); Enterprise is quoted.Individuals to enterprises

How should an agency roll out Pictory?

Use the 14-day trial on one client blog.

Start on Starter or Professional.

Move to Teams for 3+ users and 10 brand kits.

Who should choose Pictory, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Pictory matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose Pictory if

  • You repurpose blogs and webinars into clips.
  • You want brand kits per client.
  • You want a low-cost Teams plan.

Skip Pictory if

  • You need avatar presenters.
  • You need stated security certifications.
  • You need very high-polish graphics.

What should agencies check before buying Pictory?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Pictory, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Estimate minutes per client.
  • Count brand kits.
  • Use the 14-day trial.
  • Check commercial terms.

Is Pictory worth it for agencies in 2026?

Pictory is a practical repurposing tool with a clear agency route through brand kits and a Teams plan.

The trade-offs are minute caps, a small G2 base and unstated certifications. G2 shows 4.6 from 82 reviews. We rate it 4.2 out of 5 for agencies: good for content repurposing.

A practical repurposing tool with a clear agency route: the Teams plan gives 3+ users, 10 brand kits and shared assets. Monthly minutes cap output, the G2 base is small, and no security certifications were stated.

Frequently asked questions

What is Pictory best for?
Content agencies that turn blogs, webinars and long videos into short clips.
How much does Pictory cost?
Starter is $25 a month billed yearly and Teams is $119.
Is there a free trial?
Yes, 14 days.
How many brand kits are there?
One on Starter, five on Professional and ten on Teams.
Is Pictory well reviewed?
G2 shows 4.6 out of 5 from 82 reviews.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • Pictory pricing page
  • G2