Review
Sitebulb Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read
Summary
A friendlier, report-focused alternative to Screaming Frog with monthly pricing and a 14-day trial. Customized PDF reports and scheduled audits need Pro, and the G2 review base is small. Pricing: 14-day free trial. Lite $18, Pro $42, and Cloud from $125 per month. Yearly plans save 15%.
What is Sitebulb and who is it for in 2026?
Sitebulb is a website crawler and SEO audit tool with prioritized hints, visualizations, and customized PDF reports. It comes as a Desktop app for Windows and Mac and a Cloud version, with Google Analytics, Search Console and Sheets integrations and MCP access.
Who it suits: Agencies and consultants who want crawl audits explained in plain language and client-ready reports.
Sitebulb is a website crawler and SEO audit tool that tries to explain what it finds. Instead of handing you a spreadsheet of issues, it groups them into prioritized hints with explanations, visualizations, and report templates that agencies can send to clients.
It comes as a Desktop app for Windows and Mac and as a Cloud version, with Google Analytics, Search Console, and Sheets integrations. This review covers the plans, what each unlocks, and where the product is thin.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Freelancers and small to mid-size agencies |
| Editorial score | 4.2 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 4.5 |
| Pricing | 14-day free trial. Lite $18, Pro $42, and Cloud from $125 per month. Yearly plans save 15%. |
How much does Sitebulb cost for agencies in 2026?
Sitebulb has a 14-day free trial that is equivalent to Pro. Lite costs $18 per month, Pro costs $42 per month for one user, and Cloud starts at $125 per month. Yearly plans save 15%, and an extra Pro user costs an additional monthly fee.
Lite covers one user, audits of up to 10,000 URLs, over 100 hints, and JavaScript crawling. Pro raises the limit to 500,000 URLs and adds over 300 hints, audit comparisons, scheduled audits, and customized PDF reports. Cloud needs two or more users, removes project limits, and adds automated recurring crawls.
To judge value, count how many audits you run and who needs access. A solo consultant on Pro pays for one user, while a team of four on Pro adds a monthly fee for each extra user, which can approach the cost of a Cloud plan. Compare those totals before you pick, and use the free trial to test Pro on a large client site.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Lite | $18 per month (monthly billing) | 1 user, 10,000 URLs per audit, 100+ hints, JavaScript crawling, Google Analytics, Search Console and Sheets |
| Pro | $42 per month (monthly billing) | 1 user (extra users $11 a month), 500,000 URLs per audit, 300+ hints, audit comparisons, scheduled audits, customized PDF reports |
| Cloud | $125 per month (monthly billing) | 2 or more users, cloud crawling without project limits, recurring crawls, Data Studio integration |
Is Sitebulb better than Screaming Frog for client reporting?
For explaining issues and producing reports, yes. Customized PDF reports and audit comparisons are on Pro, and the hints put issues in priority order with plain explanations. A G2 reviewer says it makes them look clever in front of clients.
White-label PDFs appear in a customer testimonial, but which plan includes white-labeling was not stated, so confirm it before you rely on it.
What should agencies check before choosing Sitebulb?
The Cloud plan starts far above Desktop and needs at least two users, so it only makes sense for teams that want shared, recurring cloud crawls. Security details such as GDPR, SSO, and data storage were not stated, and its security page returned an error.
Support is in-product chat, email, and a help center, with no stated hours or response times. The G2 review base is only 13 reviews, so the score is a thin signal.
What integrations, security, and support does Sitebulb offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Sitebulb states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What Sitebulb offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | Google Analytics, Search Console and Sheets on all Desktop plans, plus a Data Studio integration; MCP access to connect audits to Claude and other AI tools |
| Security | Data storage for Desktop versus Cloud, GDPR and SSO were not stated; its security page returned an error |
| Support | In-product chat, email and a searchable help center; Hours and response times are not stated |
| Apps | Desktop for Windows and Mac, and a browser-based Cloud version; no mobile app |
What are the pros and cons of Sitebulb for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where Sitebulb helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- Hints and explanations that turn crawl data into prioritized actions.
- Customized PDF reports and audit comparisons on Pro.
- Scheduled audits on Pro and automated recurring crawls on Cloud.
- Monthly pricing with a 14-day free trial.
Cons
- Lite caps audits at 10,000 URLs and offers 100+ hints; Pro raises this to 500,000.
- Cloud starts at a much higher price and needs two or more users.
- Security, GDPR and SSO details were not stated, and its security page was unavailable.
- Only 13 reviews on G2.
What do reviewers say about Sitebulb?
Public review sites give a useful read on how Sitebulb holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.5 / 5 | 13 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows Sitebulb at 4.5 from 13 reviews.
- A G2 reviewer says it finds technical flaws and makes them look clever in front of clients.
- Reviewers mention easy setup and very good technical support.
How does Sitebulb compare with its alternatives?
Next to Screaming Frog, Sitebulb costs more per month but explains issues and offers customized PDF reports. Next to Semrush, it is a focused crawler rather than a suite. Next to Ahrefs, it audits deeply but does not track rankings or backlinks. The table compares the four.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sitebulb | 4.2 / 5 | G2 4.5 | 14-day free trial. Lite $18, Pro $42, and Cloud from $125 per month. Yearly plans save 15%. | Freelancers and small to mid-size agencies |
| Screaming Frog SEO Spider | 4.5 / 5 | G2 4.7 | Free version up to 500 URLs. Paid licence $279 per licence per year, with discounts from 5 licences. | Freelancers to large agencies |
| Semrush | 4.5 / 5 | Capterra 4.6, G2 4.4 | Free account with limits, 7-day trial. Paid plans start at roughly $117.33-$139 per month (billed annually vs monthly) and go up with projects and tracked keywords. | Solo consultants to large agencies |
| Ahrefs | 4.6 / 5 | Capterra 4.7, G2 4.5 | Plans from about $129 per month (Lite) to $449 (Advanced), plus a Starter plan and a free option. AI add-ons start around $199 per month. | SEO specialists and agencies |
How should an agency roll out Sitebulb?
Use the 14-day trial on one client site, and connect Google Analytics and Search Console.
Run an audit, review the hints in priority order, and generate a customized PDF report to see how it reads to a client.
Set up scheduled audits and audit comparisons so you can show progress month to month.
Who should choose Sitebulb, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Sitebulb matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose Sitebulb if
- You want crawl audits explained in plain language.
- You send customized PDF reports to clients.
- You want monthly pricing and a 14-day trial.
Skip Sitebulb if
- You want the lowest cost and deepest configuration.
- You need published security details.
- You need a large public review base.
What should agencies check before buying Sitebulb?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Sitebulb, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Confirm Pro covers scheduling and PDF reports.
- Ask which plan includes white-labeling.
- Check whether you need Cloud and two users.
- Compare a crawl with Screaming Frog.
Is Sitebulb worth it for agencies in 2026?
Sitebulb is a friendly, report-focused crawler that suits agencies who send audits to clients, with monthly pricing and a trial that lets you test Pro.
The trade-offs are a small review base, a big price step to Cloud, and thin security detail. G2 shows 4.5 from 13 reviews. We rate it 4.2 out of 5 for agencies: a good partner to Screaming Frog when reports matter.
A friendlier, report-focused alternative to Screaming Frog with monthly pricing and a 14-day trial. Customized PDF reports and scheduled audits need Pro, and the G2 review base is small.
Frequently asked questions
- What is Sitebulb best for?
- Agencies that want crawl audits explained in plain language, with customized PDF reports for clients.
- How much does Sitebulb cost?
- Lite is $18 per month, Pro is $42, and Cloud starts at $125. Yearly plans save 15%.
- Does Sitebulb have a free trial?
- Yes. It offers a 14-day free trial equivalent to Pro.
- Does Sitebulb produce client reports?
- Yes, customized PDF reports are included in Pro.
- Is Sitebulb well reviewed?
- G2 shows 4.5 out of 5, but from only 13 reviews.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- Sitebulb pricing page
- Sitebulb features page
- G2