Review
SocialPilot Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read
Summary
A low-cost agency scheduler with unlimited client seats and white-label reports from Premium, mobile apps and a 14-day trial. SOC 2, GDPR and encryption were not stated and support runs 24x5. Pricing: 14-day free trial. Monthly billing: Essentials $20, Standard $40, Premium $100 and Ultimate $200 a month; annual billing saves 15% ($17, $34, $85 and $170 a month). Enterprise is quoted.
What is SocialPilot and who is it for in 2026?
SocialPilot schedules and publishes to 10 networks with analytics, a content calendar, client management and white-label reports. It sells Essentials, Standard, Premium and Ultimate plans with a 14-day free trial.
Who it suits: Agencies that manage many client social accounts at a low price per profile.
SocialPilot is a social media management tool built for small teams and agencies. It schedules and publishes to ten networks, with a content calendar, analytics, client management, and white-label reports.
Agencies use it to manage many client profiles at a lower cost per profile. This review covers the plans, the client features, and the gaps.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Small teams to agencies |
| Editorial score | 4.3 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 4.5 |
| Pricing | 14-day free trial. Monthly billing: Essentials $20, Standard $40, Premium $100 and Ultimate $200 a month; annual billing saves 15% ($17, $34, $85 and $170 a month). Enterprise is quoted. |
How much does SocialPilot cost for agencies in 2026?
There is a 14-day free trial. On monthly billing, Essentials costs $20, Standard costs $40, Premium costs $100, and Ultimate costs $200 a month. Annual billing saves 15 percent: $17, $34, $85, and $170 a month. Enterprise is quoted.
Account limits are 5, 10, 20, and 40 social accounts, with one, three, six, and unlimited users. Essentials and Standard have no client seats. Premium adds unlimited client seats, client management, client approvals, and white-label reports. Ultimate adds advanced white-label, enforced 2FA, migration and onboarding, and a dedicated account manager.
For an agency, Premium is the first plan that fits, so compare the cost per client profile on Premium and Ultimate rather than the headline entry price.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $17 per month (annual billing); $20 monthly | 5 social accounts, 1 user, no client seats |
| Standard | $34 per month (annual billing); $40 monthly | 10 social accounts, 3 users, no client seats |
| Premium | $85 per month (annual billing); $100 monthly | 20 social accounts, 6 users, unlimited client seats, client management, approvals, white-label reports |
| Ultimate | $170 per month (annual billing); $200 monthly | 40 social accounts, unlimited users and clients, advanced white-label, enforced 2FA, dedicated account manager |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom accounts, SSO, dedicated account manager, migration and onboarding |
Is SocialPilot a good fit for agencies?
Yes. Unlimited client seats and client approval workflows from Premium cover the main agency needs at a modest price, and G2 reviewers value its price and workflow.
Vista Social scores higher on G2 and offers client profile connect, while larger suites like Sprout Social go deeper on listening and reporting. SocialPilot suits agencies that prize cost.
Test the client approval flow with a real client before you migrate a calendar.
Trial the tool on a real client job rather than a demo project. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.
Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps templates tidy, watches usage against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, small tools tend to collect forgotten seats and unused features.
What are the security, integration, and support facts?
SocialPilot supports Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X, LinkedIn, Threads, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business, and Bluesky, with Slack, Zapier, Canva, Unsplash, cloud storage, and URL shorteners. A mobile app is on all plans.
2FA is on all plans, enforced 2FA is on Ultimate, and SSO is on Enterprise. SOC 2, GDPR, and encryption were not stated, and the security page is only an image. Support is 24x5 with a knowledge base.
Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Limits, seat counts, and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.
Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.
What integrations, security, and support does SocialPilot offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what SocialPilot states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What SocialPilot offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X, LinkedIn, Threads, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business and Bluesky, plus Slack, Zapier, Canva, Unsplash, cloud storage, URL shorteners and an MCP server |
| Security | 2FA on all plans, enforced 2FA on Ultimate, SSO on Enterprise; SOC 2, GDPR and encryption were not stated |
| Support | 24x5 support and a knowledge base on all plans; Ultimate and Enterprise add onboarding and a dedicated account manager |
| Apps | Mobile app on all plans |
What are the pros and cons of SocialPilot for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where SocialPilot helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- Essentials costs $20 a month and Standard $40, with 15 percent off on annual billing.
- Premium adds unlimited client seats, client management, client approvals and white-label reports at $100 a month.
- Ultimate adds 40 accounts, unlimited users, advanced white-label, enforced 2FA and a dedicated account manager.
- 2FA on all plans, mobile apps on all plans, and a Slack, Zapier and Canva integration set.
Cons
- Client seats and white-label reports start on Premium, so Essentials and Standard suit single brands only.
- Account limits are 5, 10, 20 and 40 by plan.
- SOC 2, GDPR and encryption were not stated, and the security page is only an image.
- Support is 24x5 rather than around the clock.
What do reviewers say about SocialPilot?
Public review sites give a useful read on how SocialPilot holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.5 / 5 | 848 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows SocialPilot at 4.5 from 848 reviews.
- Reviewers value its price and the agency workflow.
- Other agency schedulers such as Vista Social score higher on G2.
How does SocialPilot compare with its alternatives?
Next to Vista Social, SocialPilot costs less but scores lower on G2. Next to Sendible and Agorapulse, it is cheaper per profile. Next to Hootsuite, it is simpler. The table compares the options.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SocialPilot | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.5 | 14-day free trial. Monthly billing: Essentials $20, Standard $40, Premium $100 and Ultimate $200 a month; annual billing saves 15% ($17, $34, $85 and $170 a month). Enterprise is quoted. | Small teams to agencies |
| Sendible | 4.3 / 5 | G2 4.5 | 14-day free trial. Core $35, Plus $99, Premium $199, Elite $299, and Enterprise $750 per month. Every plan has unlimited users. | Small to mid-size agencies |
| Agorapulse | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.5 | 30-day free trial, no credit card required. Standard $79-$99, Professional $119-$149, and Advanced $149-$199 per user per month (annual vs monthly billing); Custom is quoted. | Small to mid-size agencies |
| Hootsuite | 4 / 5 | G2 4.3 | 14-day free trial. Standard $99, Professional $199, and Advanced $399 per user per month as shown on the plans page; Enterprise is custom. | Mid-size teams and enterprises |
How should an agency roll out SocialPilot?
Use the trial to connect two client profiles.
Move to Premium for client seats and white-label reports.
Set a client approval flow before migrating calendars.
Who should choose SocialPilot, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether SocialPilot matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose SocialPilot if
- You manage many client profiles.
- You want unlimited client seats.
- You want a low price.
Skip SocialPilot if
- You need SOC 2 stated.
- You need 24/7 support.
- You need deep listening.
What should agencies check before buying SocialPilot?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to SocialPilot, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Count client profiles.
- Check the Premium limits.
- Test client approvals.
- Use the trial.
Is SocialPilot worth it for agencies in 2026?
SocialPilot is a low-cost agency scheduler with unlimited client seats and white-label reports from Premium.
The trade-offs are 24x5 support, unstated SOC 2, and low user counts on lower plans. G2 shows 4.5 from 848 reviews. We rate it 4.3 out of 5 for agencies: good value.
A low-cost agency scheduler with unlimited client seats and white-label reports from Premium, mobile apps and a 14-day trial. SOC 2, GDPR and encryption were not stated and support runs 24x5.
Frequently asked questions
- What is SocialPilot best for?
- Agencies that manage many client social accounts at a low price.
- How much does SocialPilot cost?
- Premium is $100 a month on monthly billing, with 15 percent off annually.
- Does it have white-label reports?
- Yes, from Premium.
- Is there a free trial?
- Yes, 14 days.
- Is SocialPilot well reviewed?
- G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 from 848 reviews.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- SocialPilot pricing page
- SocialPilot feature pages
- G2