Review

Whitespark Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons

By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read

Summary

A respected local SEO specialist with separate products and tiers. It suits agencies that want citation research and rank tracking as separate tools, but prices are spread across products and tier limits were not captured. Pricing: Per product. Local Citation Finder runs from $33 to $149 a month, Local Rank Tracker from $14 to $200 a month, and Reputation Builder is $79 a month per location, with custom multi-location pricing.

What is Whitespark and who is it for in 2026?

Whitespark sells Local Citation Finder, Local Rank Tracker and Reputation Builder as separate products, along with done-for-you citation building services. Prices run from $14 to $200 a month depending on the product and tier.

Who it suits: Local SEO agencies that build citations and track local rankings for clients.

Whitespark is a local SEO specialist. It sells Local Citation Finder, Local Rank Tracker and Reputation Builder as separate products, along with done-for-you citation building services.

Agencies use it to build citations and track local rankings for clients. This review covers the products, the pricing, and the gaps.

Whitespark at a glance
DetailSummary
Best forFreelancers to agencies
Editorial score4.2 / 5
Review-site ratingsNo review-site rating found
PricingPer product. Local Citation Finder runs from $33 to $149 a month, Local Rank Tracker from $14 to $200 a month, and Reputation Builder is $79 a month per location, with custom multi-location pricing.

How much does Whitespark cost for agencies in 2026?

Pricing is per product. Local Citation Finder starts at $33 a month and Local Rank Tracker at $14, with tiers running up to $149 and $200 a month. Reputation Builder costs $79 a month per location, with custom multi-location pricing.

We recorded the entry price of each range. Tier limits for locations, keywords and users were not captured, so check the current tiers before you plan a client budget.

Because the tools are separate, an agency that wants citations, ranking and reviews pays for three products. That can still be cheaper than a platform if clients only need one.

Whitespark plans and pricing (checked October 2026)
PlanPriceWhat stands out
Citation Finder$33 per month (monthly billing)Tiers from $33 to $149 a month; limits not captured
Rank Tracker$14 per month (monthly billing)Tiers from $14 to $200 a month; limits not captured
Reputation Builder$79 per month (monthly billing)Per location, with custom multi-location pricing

Is Whitespark a good fit for local SEO agencies?

Yes, especially for citation work. Local Citation Finder is built to find where a business should be listed, and citation building services help when the team lacks time. One G2 reviewer calls it a BrightLocal Lite.

Ranking and reviews are sold separately, so total cost depends on the mix of products your clients need.

Trial the tool on a real client job rather than a demo project. Note how long setup takes, which features you actually touch in the first week, and which questions the team has to ask support. That record is the best guide to whether the plan you picked is the right one.

Agree who owns the tool inside the agency. A named owner keeps templates tidy, watches usage against plan limits, and reviews the bill when renewal approaches. Without one, small tools tend to collect forgotten seats and unused features.

What are the integration, security, and support facts?

Integrations, SOC 2, GDPR, SSO and 2FA were not stated on the pricing page, although a privacy policy is published. Support is by email and a help center. A mobile app was not stated.

G2 lists 22 reviews across the vendor and 19 for Local Citation Finder, with no score in the snippet we read. Ask for white-label and security details before you commit.

Before you buy, ask the vendor for the current plan limits in writing and note the date. Limits, seat counts, and trial terms change often, and a screenshot of what you were promised makes any later conversation about billing simpler.

Plan a review at ninety days. Compare actual use with the plan you bought, and downgrade or switch if half the features sit unused. Small agencies save most by trimming plans they have outgrown or never fully used.

What integrations, security, and support does Whitespark offer?

Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Whitespark states publicly, as checked in October 2026.

Whitespark integrations, security, support, and apps
AreaWhat Whitespark offers
IntegrationsIntegrations were not stated on the pricing page
SecuritySOC 2, GDPR, SSO and 2FA were not stated; a privacy policy is published
SupportEmail support (support@whitespark.ca) and a help center
AppsA mobile app was not stated

What are the pros and cons of Whitespark for agencies?

Here is a quick summary of where Whitespark helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.

Pros

  • Reputation Builder costs $79 a month per location.
  • Local Citation Finder starts at $33 a month and Local Rank Tracker at $14.
  • Citation building services are available when the team cannot do the work.
  • The tools are separate, so agencies pay only for what clients need.

Cons

  • Tier limits for locations, keywords and users were not captured.
  • Three products mean three bills, and an agency that wants everything pays more than one platform.
  • G2 shows 22 reviews across the vendor with no overall score in the page we read.
  • White-label options and security detail were not stated.

What do reviewers say about Whitespark?

Whitespark has little public review-site feedback so far. G2 lists 22 reviews across Whitespark but the page we read showed no overall score, so none is recorded. The themes below come from independent reviews and user feedback instead.

Recurring reviewer themes

  • G2 lists 19 reviews for Local Citation Finder and 22 across Whitespark, with no score in the snippet we read.
  • One reviewer calls Citation Finder a BrightLocal Lite.
  • Another says Whitespark is a huge time saver.

How does Whitespark compare with its alternatives?

Next to BrightLocal, Whitespark is modular and cheaper at entry but less integrated. Next to Local Falcon, it covers citations where Local Falcon covers geo-grid scans. Next to Synup, it is not priced per location band. The table compares the options.

Whitespark compared with alternatives
ToolEditorial scoreReview-site ratingsPricingBest for
Whitespark4.2 / 5No review-site rating foundPer product. Local Citation Finder runs from $33 to $149 a month, Local Rank Tracker from $14 to $200 a month, and Reputation Builder is $79 a month per location, with custom multi-location pricing.Freelancers to agencies
BrightLocal4.4 / 5G2 4.614-day free trial with no credit card. Track $31-$41, Manage $40-$54, and Grow $49-$65 per location per month (annual vs monthly billing).Small to mid-size agencies
Local Falcon4.5 / 5G2 4.7Credit plans billed monthly: Starter $24.99 (7,500 credits), Basic $49.99 (15,150), Pro $99.99 (31,250) and Premium $199.99 (63,150). Annual billing is shown as 12 times the monthly price with 12 times the credits.Freelancers to agencies
Synup4.3 / 5G2 4.6Per location in bands, all features included. Solo $49 monthly or $39 billed yearly for 1 location. Premium $299 monthly or $239 yearly for up to 10 locations. Pro $399 yearly for up to 25 and Scale $719 for up to 50. Enterprise is custom.Agencies to enterprise teams

How should an agency roll out Whitespark?

Start with Local Citation Finder on one client.

Add Rank Tracker when you need rankings.

Add Reputation Builder for multi-location clients.

Who should choose Whitespark, and who should skip it?

No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Whitespark matches how your team works before you start a trial.

Choose Whitespark if

  • You build citations for local clients.
  • You want modular products.
  • You want done-for-you citation services.

Skip Whitespark if

  • You want one platform for everything.
  • You need stated white-label options.
  • You need stated security certifications.

What should agencies check before buying Whitespark?

Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Whitespark, ideally during a trial on a real client account.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • Check tier limits.
  • Count locations.
  • Ask about white-label.
  • Compare with BrightLocal.

Is Whitespark worth it for agencies in 2026?

Whitespark is a respected local SEO specialist with modular products and citation services.

The trade-offs are separate bills, unconfirmed tier limits, and no G2 score that we could read. We rate it 4.2 out of 5 for agencies: good for citation-led local work.

A respected local SEO specialist with separate products and tiers. It suits agencies that want citation research and rank tracking as separate tools, but prices are spread across products and tier limits were not captured.

Frequently asked questions

What is Whitespark best for?
Local SEO agencies that build citations and track local rankings.
How much does Whitespark cost?
Citation Finder starts at $33 a month, Rank Tracker at $14, and Reputation Builder is $79 per location.
Does Whitespark offer citation services?
Yes, done-for-you citation building.
Is there white-label reporting?
It was not stated on the pricing page.
Is Whitespark well reviewed?
G2 lists 22 reviews across the vendor, with no score in the snippet we read.

Sources

Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:

  • Whitespark pricing page
  • G2