Review
Zapier Review for Agencies (2026): Pricing, Pros & Cons
By Red Kite Search Agency Created Updated 7 min read
Summary
The widest app coverage of any automation tool, a free plan and clear collaboration features on Team. Costs rise quickly with task volume, security detail was not available because the security page returned an error, and mobile apps were not stated. Pricing: Free for 100 tasks a month. Professional from $19.99 and Team from $69 a month on yearly billing (the page says yearly saves 33%); Enterprise is quoted.
What is Zapier and who is it for in 2026?
Zapier connects more than 9,000 apps with multi-step automations called Zaps, plus Tables, Forms, Agents, Chatbots and an MCP layer for AI tools. It has a free plan and Professional, Team and Enterprise plans priced by monthly task volume.
Who it suits: Agencies that automate reporting, lead routing and client onboarding across many apps without writing code.
Zapier is the automation tool most agencies start with. It connects more than 9,000 apps through multi-step automations called Zaps, and adds Tables, Forms, Agents, Chatbots, and an MCP layer that lets AI tools act inside your apps. It has a free plan and three paid tiers priced by monthly task volume.
Agencies use it for client onboarding, lead routing, reporting, and the small repeat jobs that eat hours each week. This review covers the pricing, the collaboration features, and the gaps.
| Detail | Summary |
|---|---|
| Best for | Individuals to enterprises |
| Editorial score | 4.4 / 5 |
| Review-site ratings | G2 4.5 |
| Pricing | Free for 100 tasks a month. Professional from $19.99 and Team from $69 a month on yearly billing (the page says yearly saves 33%); Enterprise is quoted. |
How much does Zapier cost for agencies in 2026?
Zapier has a free plan at $0 a month with 100 tasks, unlimited Zaps, Tables, and Forms, and two-step Zaps. Professional starts from $19.99 a month and Team from $69 a month on yearly billing, which the page says saves 33 percent. Enterprise is quoted.
These are starting prices at the smallest task tier. The page uses a task slider from 100 to 2 million, and the price rises as you pick a higher tier. Professional adds multi-step Zaps, unlimited premium apps, webhooks, and email and live chat support. Team adds 25 users, shared Zaps and folders, shared app connections, SAML SSO, and priority support.
Tasks are the cost driver. AI steps, code, and the SDK follow the same task-based model, and one MCP tool call uses two tasks. An agency running automations for many clients should estimate monthly tasks per client before choosing a tier.
| Plan | Price | What stands out |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 100 tasks a month; unlimited Zaps, Tables and Forms; two-step Zaps |
| Professional | $19.99 per month (annual billing) | Starting from; multi-step Zaps, unlimited premium apps, webhooks, email and live chat support |
| Team | $69 per month (annual billing) | Starting from; 25 users, shared Zaps and folders, shared app connections, SAML SSO, priority support |
| Enterprise | Contact for pricing | Unlimited users, advanced admin and app controls, observability, technical account manager, annual task limits |
Is Zapier a good fit for agency automation?
Yes for breadth and speed. With more than 9,000 apps, it connects almost anything a client uses, and G2 reviewers value how easily it links apps without code.
Collaboration features sit on Team, which includes 25 users, shared folders, and shared connections. Client-specific app connections were not described, so decide whether each client gets its own account or you manage them from yours.
A common agency pattern is to keep a library of tested Zaps for onboarding, reporting, and lead handling, and clone them for each client.
What could we not confirm for Zapier?
The security page returned an error, so SOC 2, GDPR, two-factor authentication, and data hosting were not stated. SAML SSO is listed on Team and Enterprise. Mobile apps were not stated.
Support is email and live chat on Professional, priority support with 24/7 email and weekday live chat on Team, and screen-sharing support with a technical account manager on Enterprise. Ask for security documents before you route client data through it.
What integrations, security, and support does Zapier offer?
Features beyond price decide whether a tool fits your agency stack and your clients' security questions. This is what Zapier states publicly, as checked in October 2026.
| Area | What Zapier offers |
|---|---|
| Integrations | More than 9,000 apps |
| Security | SAML SSO on Team and Enterprise; SOC 2, GDPR and data hosting were not stated (the security page returned an error) |
| Support | Professional: email and live chat; Team: priority, 24/7 email and weekday live chat; Enterprise: screen-sharing support and a technical account manager |
| Apps | Mobile apps were not stated |
What are the pros and cons of Zapier for agencies?
Here is a quick summary of where Zapier helps agencies and where it can get in the way, based on its plans and public feedback.
Pros
- More than 9,000 app integrations.
- A free plan with unlimited Zaps and 100 tasks a month.
- Professional from $19.99 a month on yearly billing, with multi-step Zaps, webhooks and live chat.
- Team adds 25 users, shared Zaps and folders, shared app connections and SAML SSO.
Cons
- Prices rise with the monthly task tier and the listed prices are starting prices at the lowest tier.
- Free is limited to two-step Zaps and 100 tasks.
- Team starts at $69 a month and is needed for shared workspaces and SSO.
- Security certifications and mobile apps were not stated; client-specific app connections were not described.
What do reviewers say about Zapier?
Public review sites give a useful read on how Zapier holds up after the first month. The scores below were checked in October 2026 and will have moved slightly since.
| Source | Rating | Number of reviews |
|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.5 / 5 | 2,088 |
Recurring reviewer themes
- G2 shows Zapier at 4.5 from 2,088 reviews.
- Reviewers value how easily it connects apps without code.
- AI steps, code and the SDK follow the same task-based pricing model.
How does Zapier compare with its alternatives?
Next to Make, Zapier is easier to start and has far more apps, while Make is cheaper per run and better at branching logic. Next to n8n, it needs no technical skill but costs more at volume and cannot be self-hosted. The table compares the three.
| Tool | Editorial score | Review-site ratings | Pricing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zapier | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.5 | Free for 100 tasks a month. Professional from $19.99 and Team from $69 a month on yearly billing (the page says yearly saves 33%); Enterprise is quoted. | Individuals to enterprises |
| Make | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.6 | Free for 1,000 credits a month. At 10,000 credits a month on annual billing, Core costs $12, Pro $21 and Teams $38 a month; Enterprise is custom. | Individuals to enterprises |
| n8n | 4.4 / 5 | G2 4.7 | Starter $20, Pro $50 and Business $800 a month on annual billing; Enterprise is quoted. A free self-hosted edition is available on GitHub. | Small teams to enterprises |
How should an agency roll out Zapier?
Start on the free plan and build one two-step Zap that saves time on a real client task.
Estimate monthly tasks, and move to Professional when you need multi-step Zaps.
Build a shared library of tested Zaps, and clone them for each new client.
Who should choose Zapier, and who should skip it?
No tool fits every agency. Use these lists to check whether Zapier matches how your team works before you start a trial.
Choose Zapier if
- You want the widest app coverage.
- You want to start free and without code.
- You want shared folders and SSO on Team.
Skip Zapier if
- You run very high volumes on a tight budget.
- You need self-hosting.
- You need security certifications confirmed up front.
What should agencies check before buying Zapier?
Small details in plans and limits decide whether a tool works in practice. Confirm these points before you commit to Zapier, ideally during a trial on a real client account.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Estimate monthly tasks per client.
- Decide who owns client connections.
- Ask for security documents.
- Start on the free plan.
Is Zapier worth it for agencies in 2026?
Zapier is the easiest automation tool to adopt, with the widest app coverage, a free plan, and clear team features on the Team plan.
The trade-offs are costs that climb with task volume, unstated security detail, and no self-hosting. G2 shows 4.5 from 2,088 reviews. We rate it 4.4 out of 5 for agencies: the safe default for no-code automation.
The widest app coverage of any automation tool, a free plan and clear collaboration features on Team. Costs rise quickly with task volume, security detail was not available because the security page returned an error, and mobile apps were not stated.
Frequently asked questions
- What is Zapier best for?
- Agencies that want to connect many apps and automate repeat work without writing code.
- How much does Zapier cost?
- Free is $0. Professional starts from $19.99 a month and Team from $69 on yearly billing, rising with task volume.
- Does Zapier have a free plan?
- Yes. It includes 100 tasks a month and two-step Zaps.
- How many apps does Zapier connect?
- More than 9,000 apps.
- Is Zapier well reviewed?
- G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 from 2,088 reviews.
Sources
Prices, plan limits, and ratings were gathered in October 2026 from:
- Zapier pricing page
- G2